IndyCar »

Honda Indy Edmonton - Qualifying times

Will Power leads a Penske lock-out of the front row for Edmonton, but Ryan Briscoe isn't strong enough to prevent the Ganassi duo claiming the second row.
1. Will Power Penske 1m00.7126s
2. Helio Castroneves Penske + 0.0765
3. Scott Dixon Ganassi + 0.5269
4. Dario Franchitti Ganassi + 0.5355
5. Ryan Briscoe Penske + 0.6673
6. Ernesto Viso KV + 0.6961
7. Simona de Silvestro HVM + 0.8996
8. Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti + 0.8470
9. Justin Wilson Dreyer & Reinbold + 0.8761
10. Raphael Matos de Ferran Dragon + 0.9889
11. Hideki Mutoh Newman/Haas + 1.4809
12. Tomas Scheckter Dreyer & Reinbold + 2.1625
13. Takuma Sato KV + 1.2055 Group 1
14. Mario Moraes KV + 1.4198 Group 2
15. Paul Tracy KV + 1.6138 Group 1
16. Marco Andretti Andretti + 1.4339 Group 2
17. Mario Romancini Conquest + 1.7065 Group 1
18. Alex Lloyd Dale Coyne + 1.5077 Group 2
19. Alex Tagliani FAZZT + 1.8114 Group 1
20. Bertrand Baguette Conquest + 1.8067 Group 2
21. Danica Patrick Andretti + 1.8669 Group 1
22. Dan Wheldon Panther + 2.0253 Group 2
23. Vitor Meira Foyt + 2.0385 Group 1
24. Tony Kanaan Andretti no time Group 2
25. Milka Duno Dale Coyne no time Group 1

Notes: initial qualifying was in two groups, the times of which were interleaved to set positions 13 onwards. The Top 12 then ran to set positions six through 12 before a final Fast Six shootout to decide the top six positions.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
16-18 July, 2010, Toronto, Ontario CA #12 Verizon Team Penske`s Will Power.
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Scott Dixon [credit: IndyCar Series]
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
Ryan Hunter-Reay Indy 500 practice 2017
Will Power Indy 500 practice
Max Chilton IndyCar 2017
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Will Power - Team Penske
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to victory at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to pole at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon leads the Indycar field   [pic credit: Indycar media/Bret Kelley]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.