IndyCar »

New Hampshire - Qualifying times

Dario Franchitti claimed pole position for Sunday's race in New Hampshire, with Oriol Servia lining up alongside him and Tony Kanaan and James Hinchcliffe claiming the second row.
Dario Franchitti put in the two perfect qualifying laps to claim pole position for Sunday afternoon's Indy 225 at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Will Power suffered from being first man out on track when rubber from a support race was adversely affecting track times and as a result sank to 13th by the end of the session.

Qualifying times

1. #10 Dario Franchitti 170.843mph 43.1976s
2. #2 Oriol Servia 169.831mph 43.4549s
3. #82 Tony Kanaan 169.698mph 43.4890s
4. #06 James Hinchcliffe 169.590mph 43.5168s
5. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay 169.570mph 43.5219s
6. #6 Ryan Briscoe 169.451mph 43.5524s
7. #9 Scott Dixon 169.114mph 43.6391s
8. #5 Takuma Sato 169.044mph 43.6573s
9. #3 Helio Castroneves 168.886mph 43.6981s
10. #83 Charlie Kimball 168.434mph 43.8155s
11. #4 JR Hildebrand 168.047mph 43.9164s
12. #27 Mike Conway 167.852mph 43.9672s
13. #12 Will Power 167.011mph 44.1886s
14. #19 Alex Lloyd 166.877mph 44.2242s
15. #7 Danica Patrick 166.834mph 44.2356s
16. #77 Alex Tagliani 166.809mph 44.2421s
17. #59 EJ Viso 166.536mph 44.3148s
18. #22 Tomas Scheckter 166.381mph 44.3561s
19. #14 Vitor Meira 166.253mph 44.3901s
20. #18 James Jakes 165.265mph 44.6556s
21. #24 Ana Beatriz 164.958mph 44.7387s
22. #26 Marco Andretti 164.722mph 44.8027s
23. #38 Graham Rahal 163.816mph 45.0505s
24. #34 Sebastian Saavedra 162.285mph 45.4755s
25. #67 Ed Carpenter 161.734mph 45.6304s
26. #78 Simona de Silvestro 157.437mph 46.8758s

Did not qualify

27. #30 Pippa Mann No time

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Dario Franchitti in the pits between runs at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. August 2011. [Photo Credit: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media]
Dario Franchitti on track at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. August 2011. [Photo Credit: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media]
Will Power Texas
Graham Rahal Detroit celebration
Graham Rahal Detroit IndyCar 2017
Graham Rahal Detroit
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 qualifying
James Davison
Ed Carpenter Indy 500 qualifying
Pippa Mann Indy 500 qualifying
Will Power Indy 500 practice
James Hinchcliffe, Long Beach, IndyCar
Will Power - Team Penske
Graham Rahal celebrates victory in the Firestone 600 at Texas Motor Speedway   (image credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens)
Will Power - Team Penske   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Jones]
Will Power - Team Penske   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Jones]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.