IndyCar »

Infineon Raceway - Friday Practice

Dario Franchitti topped the timesheets at the end of the Friday practice session, just holding off Will Power with Helio Castroneves and Scott Dixon also looking strong at Sonoma.
Dario Franchitti managed to best Will Power on a road course, during Friday practice for Sunday's Indy Grand Prix of Sonoma at Infineon Raceway in California.

Two other former winners here, Helio Castroneves and Scott Dixon, made up the balance of the top four.

Friday practice

1. #10 Dario Franchitti 104.383mph 1m 19.4269s after 10 laps
2. #12 Will Power 104.204mph 1m 19.5633s + 0.1364s after 13 laps
3. #3 Helio Castroneves 104.072mph 1m 19.6638s + 0.2369s after 21 laps
4. #9 Scott Dixon 103.580mph 1m 20.0421s + 0.6152s after 9 laps
5. #22 Giorgio Pantano 103.468mph 1m 20.1292s + 0.7023s after 22 laps
6. #19 Sebastien Bourdais 103.340mph 1m 20.2283s + 0.8014s after 19 laps
7. #24 Ana Beatriz 103.312mph 1m 20.2505s + 0.8236s after 26 laps
8. #59 EJ Viso 103.189mph 1m 20.3457s + 0.9188s after 20 laps
9. #2 Oriol Servia 103.173mph 1m 20.3585s + 0.9316s after 11 laps
10. #18 James Jakes 103.092mph 1m 20.4210s + 0.9941s after 20 laps
11. #06 James Hinchcliffe 103.090mph 1m 20.4232s + 0.9963s after 23 laps
12. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay 102.910mph 1m 20.5637s + 1.1368s after 12 laps
13. #83 Charlie Kimball 102.826mph 1m 20.6296s + 1.2027s after 25 laps
14. #38 Graham Rahal 102.822mph 1m 20.6327s + 1.2058s after 14 laps
15. #26 Marco Andretti 102.774mph 1m 20.6706s + 1.2437s after 13 laps
16. #6 Ryan Briscoe 102.743mph 1m 20.6946s + 1.2677s after 14 laps
17. #88 Ho-Pin Tung 102.712mph 1m 20.7191s + 1.2922s after 25 laps
18. #27 Mike Conway 102.706mph 1m 20.7235s + 1.2966s after 16 laps
19. #4 JR Hildebrand 102.684mph 1m 20.7411s + 1.3142s after 18 laps
20. #17 Martin Plowman 102.625mph 1m 20.7872s + 1.3603s after 24 laps
21. #77 Alex Tagliani 102.547mph 1m 20.8485s + 1.4216s after 7 laps
22. #82 Tony Kanaan 102.543mph 1m 20.8517s + 1.4248s after 8 laps
23. #5 Takuma Sato 102.456mph 1m 20.9204s + 1.4935s after 11 laps
24. #34 Sebastian Saavedra 102.390mph 1m 20.9725s + 1.5456s after 20 laps
25. #78 Simon Pagenaud 101.592mph 1m 21.6091s + 2.1822s after 25 laps
26. #7 Danica Patrick 101.560mph 1m 21.6341s + 2.2072s after 19 laps
27. #14 Vitor Meira 101.450mph 1m 21.7230s + 2.2961s after 23 laps
28. #67 Ed Carpenter 99.524mph 1m 23.3049s + 3.8780s after 20 laps

Total Laps: 488

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Simon Pagenaud stands in for Simona de Silvestro at HVM. [Photo by Richard Dowdy for IndyCar Media]
Marco Andretti on track at Infineon Raceway. [Photo by Chris Jones for IndyCar Media]
Giorgio Pantano (Dreyer & Reinbold) on track at Infineon Raceway.  [Photo by Chris Jones for IndyCar Media]
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Detroit IndyCar Helio Castroneves
Scott Dixon Indy 500
Sebastien Bourdais Indy 500 practice
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
Sebastien Bourdais
Scott Dixon [credit: IndyCar Series]
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
James Davison
Sebastien Bourdais headshot
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice
Sebastien Bourdais Indy 500 practice 2017
Ryan Hunter-Reay Indy 500 practice 2017
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.