IndyCar »

St Petersburg - Points standings

James Hinchcliffe leads the IZOD IndyCar Series points standings after the first of 19 races on the 2013 calendar.
Andretti Autosport's James Hinchcliffe leads the IZOD IndyCar Series championship after race 1 of the 2013 season.

Hinchcliffe's win at the season opener at St Petersburg, Florida puts him on top with 51pts, eight points ahead of Penske's Helio Castroneves. Hinchcliffe's team mate Marco Andretti is a further eight points back after stealing the final podium position in the last minutes of the two-and-a-half hour race on Sunday.

By contrast, Will Power has just 15pts after the first of 19 races, and reigning champion Ryan Hunter-Reay is even worse off with just 12pts. Dario Franchitti is at the bottom of the table with just 5pts from St Pete.

Driver standings

1. James Hinchcliffe - 51 pts
2. Helio Castroneves - 43 pts
3. Marco Andretti - 35 pts
4. Tony Kanaan - 32 pts
5. Scott Dixon - 30 pts
6. Simona de Silvestro - 28 pts
7. EJ Viso - 26 pts
8. Takuma Sato - 24 pts
9. Justin Wilson - 22 pts
10. Alex Tagliani - 20 pts
11. Sebastien Bourdais - 19 pts
12. Charlie Kimball - 18 pts
13. Graham Rahal - 17 pts
14. Ed Carpenter - 16 pts
15. James Jakes - 16 pts
16. Will Power - 15 pts
17. Oriol Servia - 14 pts
18. Ryan Hunter-Reay - 12 pts
19. JR Hildebrand - 11 pts
20. Sebastian Saavedra - 10 pts
21. Tristan Vautier - 9 pts
22. Ana Beatriz - 8 pts
23. Josef Newgarden - 7 pts
24. Simon Pagenaud - 6 pts
25. Dario Franchitti - 5 pts

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
James Hinchcliffe on track during practice at St Petersburg, Florida - March 2013. (Photo Credit: Chris Owens for IndyCar Media)
James Hinchcliffe in victory circle following the Honda Grand Prix of St Petersburg - Sunday, March 24 2013. (Photo Credit: John Cote for IndyCar Media)
Will Power Texas
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Takuma Sato Detroit IndyCar
Detroit IndyCar Helio Castroneves
Takuma Sato 2017 Indy 500 winner`s circle
Takuma Sato 2017 Indy 500
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
James Davison
Ryan Hunter-Reay Indy 500 practice 2017
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice 2
Will Power Indy 500 practice
Johnny Rutherford, McLaren-Honda-Andretti [Credit: McLaren Racing]
Fernando Alonso, McLaren-Honda-Andretti, [Credit: McLaren]
James Hinchcliffe, Long Beach, IndyCar
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport   [pic credit: Indycar Media/Joe Skibinski]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.