IndyCar »

Pocono: Qualifying times

Full qualifying times from Pocono Raceway, which will see Andretti Autosport team mates Marco Andretti, Ryan Hunter-Reay and James Hinchcliffe on the front row for Sunday's race.
Qualifying format at Pocono consists of one warm-up lap followed by two timed flying laps, the average of which sets the overall qualifying lap speed. The Pocono IndyCar 400 will feature a three-wide starting grid in the style of the Indianapolis 500.

Row 1

1. #25 Marco Andretti Andretti (C) 221.273mph 1:21.3473s
W/U: 219.062mph - L1: 221.170mph (40.6926s) - L2: 221.377mph (40.6547s)

2. #1 Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti (C) 220.892mph 1:21.4877s + 0.1404s
W/U: 217.855mph - L1: 220.963mph (40.7308s) - L2: 220.822mph (40.7569s)

3. #27 James Hinchcliffe Andretti (C) 220.431mph 1:21.6583s + 0.3110s
W/U: 219.867mph - L1: 220.124mph (40.8861s) - L2: 220.739mph (40.7722s)

Row 2

4. #12 Will Power Penske (C) 220.286mph 1:21.7118s + 0.3645s
W/U: 217.905mph - L1: 221.069mph (40.7113s) - L2: 219.510mph (41.0005s)

5. #11 Tony Kanaan KV Racing (C) 219.625mph 1:21.9577s + 0.6104s
W/U: 220.031mph - L1: 219.459mph (41.0099s) - L2: 219.792mph (40.9478s)

6. #3 Helio Castroneves Penske (C) 219.581mph 1:21.9742s + 0.6269s
W/U: 219.081mph - L1: 219.767mph (40.9525s) - L2: 219.396mph (41.0217s)

Row 3

7. #9 Scott Dixon Ganassi (H) 219.500mph 1:22.0044s + 0.6571s
W/U: 216.144mph - L1: 219.415mph (41.0182s) - L2: 219.586mph (40.9862s)

8. #14 Takuma Sato AJ Foyt (H) 219.124mph 1:22.1453s + 0.7980s
W/U: 218.473mph - L1: 219.097mph (41.0777s) - L2: 219.151mph (41.0676s)

9. #77 Simon Pagenaud Schmidt (H) 218.859mph 1:22.2448s + 0.8975s
W/U: 217.695mph - L1: 218.691mph (41.1539s) - L2: 219.027mph (41.0909s)

Row 4

10. #78 Simona De Silvestro KV Racing (C) 218.590mph 1:22.3458s + 0.9985s
W/U: 216.785mph - L1: 218.677mph (41.1565s) - L2: 218.503mph (41.1893s)

11. #55 Tristan Vautier Schmidt (H) 218.575mph 1:22.3516s + 1.0043s
W/U: 216.572mph - L1: 218.548mph (41.1808s) - L2: 218.602mph (41.1708s)

12. #7 Sebastien Bourdais Dragon (C) 218.517mph 1:22.3735s + 1.0262s
W/U: 216.833mph - L1: 218.643mph (41.1629s) - L2: 218.390mph (41.2106s)

Row 5

13. #83 Charlie Kimball Ganassi (H) 218.345mph 1:22.4383s + 1.0910s
W/U: 218.054mph - L1: 218.433mph (41.2026s) - L2: 218.257mph (41.2357s)

14. #16 James Jakes RLL (H) 218.240mph 1:22.4780s + 1.1307s
W/U: 216.760mph - L1: 218.216mph (41.2435s) - L2: 218.264mph (41.2345s)

15. #20 Ed Carpenter Ed Carpenter (C) 218.100mph 1:22.5310s + 1.1837s
W/U: 215.539mph - L1: 218.571mph (41.1766s) - L2: 217.631mph (41.3544s)

Row 6

16. #67 Josef Newgarden SFHR (H) 217.832mph 1:22.6324s + 1.2851s
W/U: 216.593mph - L1: 216.907mph (41.4925s) - L2: 218.766mph (41.1399s)

17. #15 Graham Rahal RLL (H) 217.457mph 1:22.7749s + 1.4276s
W/U: 216.533mph - L1: 217.138mph (41.4483s) - L2: 217.777mph (41.3266s)

18. #10 Dario Franchitti Ganassi (H) 217.047mph 1:22.9314s + 1.5841s
W/U: 214.714mph - L1: 216.726mph (41.5270s) - L2: 217.368mph (41.4044s)

Row 7

19. #18 Pippa Mann Dale Coyne (H) 216.980mph 1:22.9570s + 1.6097s
W/U: 215.208mph - L1: 216.721mph (41.5280s) - L2: 217.239mph (41.4290s)

20. #19 Justin Wilson Dale Coyne (H) 216.872mph 1:22.9981s + 1.6508s
W/U: 215.193mph - L1: 217.104mph (41.4547s) - L2: 216.641mph (41.5434s)

21. #6 Sebastian Saavedra Dragon (C) 215.570mph 1:23.4997s + 2.1524s
W/U: 215.425mph - L1: 214.377mph (41.9821s) - L2: 216.776mph (41.5176s)

Row 8

22. #5 EJ Viso Andretti-HVM (C) No time Accident
W/U: 216.828mph - L1: 219.952mph (40.9180s)

23. #98 Alex Tagliani BHA (H) No time Accident
W/U: 216.622mph

24. #4 Ryan Briscoe Panther (C) No time Did not qualify

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Helio Castroneves in action at Pocono Raceway on Saturday, July 6 2013. (Photo Credit: Chris Owens for IndyCar Media)
James Hinchcliffe ready for action at Pocono Raceway on Saturday, July 6 2013.(Photo Credit: Brett Kelley for IndyCar Media)
Ryan Hunter-Reay on pit road at Pocono Raceway on Saturday, July 6 2013.(Photo Credit: Chris Owens for IndyCar Media)
Marco Andretti on pit road at Pocono Raceway on Saturday, July 6 2013.(Photo Credit: Chris Owens for IndyCar Media)
Scott Dixon - Target Chip Ganassi Racing   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/JOE SKIBINSKI]
Will Power - Penske  [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
Will Power - Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson Motorsports   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [credit: Chris Owens]
Carlos Munoz celebrates his first IndyCar pole at Texas Motor Speedway
Alex Rossi, Indy 500 [Credit: IndyCar]
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport [credit: Walter Kuhn]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [Credit: IndyCar]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [Credit: Jim Haines/IndyCar]
Marco Andretti - Andretti Autosport [credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske Chevrolet [credit: IndyCar/Bret Kelly]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske Chevrolet [credit: IndyCar/Bret Kelly]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.