IndyCar »

St Petersburg - Sunday warm-up results

Andretti Autosport's rookie racer Carlos Munoz topped the times in a lively warm-up for Sunday afternoon's Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg.
Sunday warm-up times

1. #34 Carlos Munoz (H) 104.140mph 1:02.2239s (21 laps)
2. #67 Josef Newgarden (H) 103.945mph 1:02.3404s + 0.1165s (17 laps)
3. #11 Sebastien Bourdais (C) 103.873mph 1:02.3841s + 0.1602s (23 laps)
4. #15 Graham Rahal (H) 103.688mph 1:02.4952s + 0.2713s (21 laps)
5. #25 Marco Andretti (H) 103.200mph 1:02.7905s + 0.5666s (18 laps)
6. #17 Sebastian Saavedra (C) 103.155mph 1:02.8181s + 0.5942s (18 laps)
7. #20 Mike Conway (C) 103.060mph 1:02.8758s + 0.6519s (20 laps)
8. #19 Justin Wilson (H) 103.001mph 1:02.9121s + 0.6882s (17 laps)
9. #14 Takuma Sato (H) 102.974mph 1:02.9285s + 0.7046s (19 laps)
10. #27 James Hinchcliffe (H) 102.772mph 1:03.0522s + 0.8283s (23 laps)
11. #2 Juan Pablo Montoya (C) 102.589mph 1:03.1644s + 0.9405s (20 laps)
12. #98 Jack Hawksworth (H) 102.568mph 1:03.1777s + 0.9538s (24 laps)
13. #3 Helio Castroneves (C) 102.525mph 1:03.2044s + 0.9805s (22 laps)
14. #9 Scott Dixon (C) 102.382mph 1:03.2925s + 1.0686s (18 laps)
15. #77 Simon Pagenaud (H) 102.295mph 1:03.3461s + 1.1222s (18 laps)
16. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay (H) 102.253mph 1:03.3725s + 1.1486s (19 laps)
17. #12 Will Power (C) 102.114mph 1:03.4587s + 1.2348s (17 laps)
18. #10 Tony Kanaan (C) 102.106mph 1:03.4637s + 1.2398s (17 laps)
19. #8 Ryan Briscoe (C) 101.826mph 1:03.6382s + 1.4143s (19 laps)
20. #83 Charlie Kimball (C) 101.776mph 1:03.6693s + 1.4454s (23 laps)
21. #7 Mikhail Aleshin (H) 101.749mph 1:03.6861s + 1.4622s (21 laps)
22. #18 Carlos Huertas (H) 100.147mph 1:04.7052s + 2.4813s (19 laps)

Total Laps: 434

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Verizon IndyCar Series rookie Carlos Munoz on track. (Photo by: Chris Owens for IndyCar Media)
Carlos Munoz. (Photo by: Shawn Gritzmacher for IndyCar Media)
Carlos Munoz in St. Pete. (Photo by: Bret Kelley for IndyCar Media)
JR Hildebrand, IndyCar, Ed Carpenter Racing
Fernando Alonso, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park,
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
2016 Indy 500, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Stefan Wilson, 2016 Indy 500
James Hinchcliffe, Long Beach, IndyCar
Dallara, IndyCar, [Credit: IndyCar]
Ed Jones, Dale Coyne Racing, IndyCar [Credit: Ed Jones PR]
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport   [pic credit: Indycar Media/Joe Skibinski]
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Ed Jones celebrates winning the 2016 Indy Lights championship
Kyle Kaiser (Juncos Racing) celebrates at Laguna Seca
Kyle Kaiser - Juncos Racing
Ed Carpenter Racing crew working on the boss` car   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.