IndyCar »

St Petersburg - Race results

Full race results for the first round of the 2014 Verizon IndyCar Series championship, the Firestone Grand Prix of St Petersburg.
Power dominates St Pete to open 2014 with a win

Race results

1. #12 Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet 2hrs 6mins 57.6288secs after 110 laps
2. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport Honda + 1.9475s
3. #3 Helio Castroneves Team Penske Chevrolet + 7.8716s
4. #9 Scott Dixon Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 15.9685s
5. #77 Simon Pagenaud Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda + 17.3937s
6. #10 Tony Kanaan Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 20.3882s
7. #14 Takuma Sato AJ Foyt Racing Honda + 20.8561s
8. #19 Justin Wilson Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 21.0622s
9. #67 Josef Newgarden Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing Honda + 21.5544s
10. #8 Ryan Briscoe NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 23.9897s
11. #17 Sebastian Saavedra KV AFS Racing Chevrolet + 34.4041s
12. #7 Mikhail Aleshin Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda + 34.9969s
13. #11 Sebastien Bourdais KVSH Racing Chevrolet + 35.3526s
14. #15 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda + 38.9881s
15. #2 Juan Pablo Montoya Team Penske Chevrolet + 40.335s
16. #20 Mike Conway Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet + 40.914s
17. #34 Carlos Munoz Andretti Autosport - HVM Racing Honda + 44.6244s
18. #18 Carlos Huertas Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 47.5637s
19. #27 James Hinchcliffe Andretti Autosport Honda + 1 laps
20. #83 Charlie Kimball Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 2 laps


#98 Jack Hawksworth Bryan Herta Autosport Honda + 27 laps Contact
#25 Marco Andretti Andretti Autosport Honda + 28 laps Contact

Fastest Lap

#12 Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet 1:02.3404s (103.945mph) on lap 95

Championship standings

1. Will Power 53pts
2. Ryan Hunter-Reay 40pts
3. Hélio Castroneves 36pts
4. Scott Dixon 32pts
5. Simon Pagenaud 30pts
6. Tony Kanaan 28pts
7. Takuma Sato 28pts
8. Justin Wilson 24pts
9. Josef Newgarden 22pts
10. Ryan Briscoe 20pts
11. Sebastian Saavedra 19pts
12. Mikhail Aleshin 18pts
13. Sébastien Bourdais 17pts
14. Graham Rahal 16pts
15. Juan Pablo Montoya 15pts
16. Mike Conway 15pts
17. Carlos Muñoz 13pts
18. Carlos Huertas 12pts
19. James Hinchcliffe 11pts
20. Charlie Kimball 10pts
21. Jack Hawksworth 9pts
22. Marco Andretti 8pts

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Will Power on course during the 2014 Open Test at Barber Motorsports Park on Tuesday March 18. (Photo Credit: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
Will Power during the 2014 Open Test at Barber Motorsports Park on Tuesday March 18. (Photo Credit: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
Will Power. (Photo by: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Charlie Kimball
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
IndyCar, Dallara 2018 chassis, [Credit: IndyCar]
Graham Rahal Detroit celebration
Detroit IndyCar race start
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Esteban Gutierrez IndyCar Detroit
Graham Rahal Detroit IndyCar 2017
Takuma Sato Detroit IndyCar

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.