IndyCar »

Long Beach: Practice 1 results

James Hinchcliffe set the pace ahead of Helio Castroneves in first practice for Sunday's Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach in California.
Practice 1 times

1. #27 James Hinchcliffe (H) 101.485mph 1:09.8110s (17 laps)
2. #3 Helio Castroneves (C) 101.225mph 1:09.9905s + 0.1795s (14 laps)
3. #19 Justin Wilson (H) 101.200mph 1:10.0080s + 0.1970s (12 laps)
4. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay (H) 101.162mph 1:10.0340s + 0.2230s (9 laps)
5. #67 Josef Newgarden (H) 101.118mph 1:10.0648s + 0.2538s (8 laps)
6. #12 Will Power (C) 100.970mph 1:10.1677s + 0.3567s (15 laps)
7. #98 Jack Hawksworth (H) 100.927mph 1:10.1970s + 0.3860s (21 laps)
8. #20 Mike Conway (C) 100.912mph 1:10.2077s + 0.3967s (18 laps)
9. #77 Simon Pagenaud (H) 100.889mph 1:10.2235s + 0.4125s (11 laps)
10. #10 Tony Kanaan (C) 100.874mph 1:10.2343s + 0.4233s (10 laps)
11. #25 Marco Andretti (H) 100.849mph 1:10.2514s + 0.4404s (15 laps)
12. #14 Takuma Sato (H) 100.849mph 1:10.2518s + 0.4408s (16 laps)
13. #11 Sebastien Bourdais (C) 100.688mph 1:10.3638s + 0.5528s (13 laps)
14. #2 Juan Pablo Montoya (C) 100.543mph 1:10.4651s + 0.6541s (16 laps)
15. #16 Oriol Servia (H) 100.486mph 1:10.5054s + 0.6944s (16 laps)
16. #9 Scott Dixon (C) 100.462mph 1:10.5225s + 0.7115s (10 laps)
17. #17 Sebastian Saavedra (C) 100.062mph 1:10.8040s + 0.9930s (15 laps)
18. #15 Graham Rahal (H) 100.006mph 1:10.8436s + 1.0326s (17 laps)
19. #34 Carlos Munoz (H) 99.891mph 1:10.9255s + 1.1145s (16 laps)
20. #8 Ryan Briscoe (C) 99.856mph 1:10.9501s + 1.1391s (7 laps)
21. #83 Charlie Kimball (C) 99.728mph 1:11.0411s + 1.2301s (16 laps)
22. #7 Mikhail Aleshin (H) 99.546mph 1:11.1709s + 1.3599s (15 laps)
23. #18 Carlos Huertas (H) 99.286mph 1:11.3577s + 1.5467s (19 laps)

Total Laps: 326

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
James Hinchcliffe (Photo Credit: John Hendrick for IndyCar Media)
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Charlie Kimball
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
IndyCar, Dallara 2018 chassis, [Credit: IndyCar]
Graham Rahal Detroit celebration
Detroit IndyCar race start
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Esteban Gutierrez IndyCar Detroit
Graham Rahal Detroit IndyCar 2017
Takuma Sato Detroit IndyCar
Graham Rahal Detroit
Detroit Indy Conor Daly

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.