IndyCar »

Long Beach: Race results

Full race results for the second round of the 2014 Verizon IndyCar Series championship, the Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach in California.
Conway scores second Long Beach victory

Race results

1. #20 Mike Conway Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet 1hrs 54mins 41.6418secs after 80 laps
2. #12 Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet + 0.9005s
3. #34 Carlos Munoz Andretti Autosport - HVM Racing Honda + 1.5591s
4. #2 Juan Pablo Montoya Team Penske Chevrolet + 2.0226s
5. #77 Simon Pagenaud Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda + 2.8169s
6. #7 Mikhail Aleshin Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda + 3.8574s
7. #16 Oriol Servia Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda + 4.9621s
8. #25 Marco Andretti Andretti Autosport Honda + 8.1948s
9. #17 Sebastian Saavedra KV AFS Racing Chevrolet + 8.9029s
10. #18 Carlos Huertas Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 24.2295s
11. #3 Helio Castroneves Team Penske Chevrolet + 30.0552s
12. #9 Scott Dixon Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 30.731s
13. #15 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda + 1 laps
14. #11 Sebastien Bourdais KVSH Racing Chevrolet + 3 laps
15. #98 Jack Hawksworth Bryan Herta Autosport Honda + 3 laps
16. #19 Justin Wilson Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 16 laps Contact on lap 64
17. #8 Ryan Briscoe NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 20 laps
18. #10 Tony Kanaan Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 25 laps Contact on lap 55
19. #67 Josef Newgarden Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing Honda + 25 laps Contact on lap 55
20. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport Honda + 21 laps Contact on lap 55
21. #27 James Hinchcliffe Andretti Autosport Honda + 21 laps Contact on lap 55
22. #14 Takuma Sato AJ Foyt Racing Honda + 21 laps Contact on lap 55
23. #83 Charlie Kimball Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 39 laps Engine on lap 41

Fastest Lap
#3 Helio Castroneves Team Penske Chevrolet 1:09.0691s 102.576mph on lap 76

Championship standings

1. Will Power 93pts
2. Mike Conway 66pts
3. Simon Pagenaud 60pts
4. Hélio Castroneves 55pts
5. Ryan Hunter-Reay 54pts
6. Scott Dixon 51pts
7. Carlos Muñoz 48pts
8. Juan Pablo Montoya 47pts
9. Mikhail Aleshin 46pts
10. Sebastian Saavedra 42pts
11. Tony Kanaan 40pts
12. Justin Wilson 38pts
13. Takuma Sato 36pts
14. Josef Newgarden 34pts
15. Ryan Briscoe 33pts
16. Graham Rahal 33pts
16. Sébastien Bourdais 33pts
18. Marco Andretti 32pts
19. Carlos Huertas 32pts
20. Oriol Servià 26pts
21. Jack Hawksworth 24pts
22. James Hinchcliffe 20pts
23. Charlie Kimball 17pts

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Mike Conway on course during qualifications at Long Beach (Photo by: John Cote for IndyCar Media)
The standing start at Long Beach (Photo by: Chris Owens for IndyCar Media)
Turn 1 at Long Beach (Photo by: Richard Dowdy for IndyCar Media)
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Detroit IndyCar race start
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Esteban Gutierrez IndyCar Detroit
Graham Rahal Detroit IndyCar 2017
Scott Dixon Indy 500
Sebastien Bourdais Indy 500 practice
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.