IndyCar »

Indianapolis: Race results

Full race results for the fourth round of the 2014 Verizon IndyCar Series, the Grand Prix of Indianapolis at Indianapolis Motors Speedway.
Pagenaud ekes out fuel to win inaugural Indy road race

Race results

1. #77 Simon Pagenaud Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda 2hrs 4mins 24.0261secs after 82 laps
2. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport Honda + 0.8906s
3. #3 Helio Castroneves Team Penske Chevrolet + 1.8244s
4. #11 Sebastien Bourdais KVSH Racing Chevrolet + 2.5406s
5. #83 Charlie Kimball Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 5.3007s
6. #8 Ryan Briscoe NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 9.1914s
7. #98 Jack Hawksworth Bryan Herta Autosport Honda + 14.6161s
8. #12 Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet + 18.5958s
9. #14 Takuma Sato AJ Foyt Racing Honda + 20.9721s
10. #10 Tony Kanaan Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 21.4539s
11. #19 Justin Wilson Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 26.475s
12. #16 Oriol Servia Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda + 29.6561s
13. #18 Carlos Huertas Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 33.0827s
14. #25 Marco Andretti Andretti Autosport Honda + 1:04.2370s
15. #9 Scott Dixon Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 1:08.6263s
16. #2 Juan Pablo Montoya Team Penske Chevrolet + 1 laps
17. #67 Josef Newgarden Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing Honda + 2 laps
18. #41 Martin Plowman AJ Foyt Racing Honda + 2 laps

#20 Mike Conway Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet + 24 laps Mechanical
#27 James Hinchcliffe Andretti Autosport Honda + 26 laps Contact
#15 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda + 32 laps Contact
#26 Franck Montagny Andretti Autosport Honda + 35 laps Contact
#17 Sebastian Saavedra KV AFS Racing Chevrolet + 82 laps Contact
#34 Carlos Munoz Andretti Autosport - HVM Racing Honda + 82 laps Contact
#7 Mikhail Aleshin Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda + 80 laps Contact

Fastest Lap
#9 Scott Dixon Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 124.711 mph 70.4062s on lap 76

Championship standings

1. Will Power 149pts
2. Ryan Hunter-Reay 148pts
3. Simon Pagenaud 143pts
4. Helio Castroneves 102pts
5. Scott Dixon 102pts
6. Mike Conway 93pts
7. Marco Andretti 89pts
8. Justin Wilson 87pts
9. Tony Kanaan 82pts
10. Sébastien Bourdais 81pts
11. Ryan Briscoe 80pts
12. Takuma Sato 75pts
13. Jack Hawksworth 71pts
14. Josef Newgarden 71pts
15. Juan Pablo Montoya 70pts
16. Charlie Kimball 67pts
17. Sebastian Saavedra 63pts
18. Carlos Huertas 63pts
19. Carlos Munoz 61pts
20. Mikhail Aleshin 59pts
21. James Hinchcliffe 56pts
22. Oriol Servia 55pts
23. Graham Rahal 55pts
24. Martin Plowman 12pts
25. Franck Montagny 8pts

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Start of the Grand Prix of Indianapolis (Photo by: Bret Kelley for IndyCar Media)
Crash at the start of the Grand Prix of Indianapolis (Photo by: Dana Garrett for IndyCar Media)
Crash at the start of the Grand Prix of Indianapolis (Photo by: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Detroit IndyCar Helio Castroneves
Indy 500 2017 start
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
Jack Harvey feature
Jack Harvey
Jack Harvey feature image
Jack Harvey feature image
Jack Harvey feature image
Pippa Mann Indy 500 qualifying
Ryan Hunter-Reay Indy 500 practice 2017
Sebastian Saavedra headshot
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
2016 Indy 500, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.