IndyCar »

Indy 500: Practice 1 results

Results and times from the first day of practice for the 98th running of the Indianapolis 500, on Sunday at Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Penske sweeps opening day of Indy 500 practice

Practice 1 times

1. #12 Will Power (C) 223.057mph 40.3485s (82 laps)
2. #2 Juan Pablo Montoya (C) 222.502mph 40.4490s + 0.1005s (32 laps)
3. #3 Helio Castroneves (C) 222.373mph 40.4726s + 0.1241s (83 laps)
4. #21 JR Hildebrand (C) 222.200mph 40.5040s + 0.1555s (24 laps)
5. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay (H) 222.134mph 40.5160s + 0.1675s (47 laps)
6. #27 EJ Viso (H) 222.105mph 40.5214s + 0.1729s (28 laps)
7. #83T Charlie Kimball (C) 221.845mph 40.5689s + 0.2204s (12 laps)
8. #20 Ed Carpenter (C) 221.772mph 40.5822s + 0.2337s (47 laps)
9. #6 Townsend Bell (C) 220.840mph 40.7534s + 0.4049s (19 laps)
10. #10T Tony Kanaan (C) 220.755mph 40.7691s + 0.4206s (12 laps)
11. #34 Carlos Munoz (H) 220.581mph 40.8013s + 0.4528s (36 laps)
12. #26 Kurt Busch (H) 220.352mph 40.8437s + 0.4952s (31 laps)
13. #9T Scott Dixon (C) 220.226mph 40.8671s + 0.5186s (11 laps)
14. #5 Jacques Villeneuve (H) 220.070mph 40.8960s + 0.5475s (70 laps)
15. #21 Ed Carpenter (C) 219.899mph 40.9278s + 0.5793s (5 laps)
16. #8T Ryan Briscoe (C) 219.745mph 40.9566s + 0.6081s (15 laps)
17. #68 Alex Tagliani (H) 219.557mph 40.9917s + 0.6432s (25 laps)
18. #16 Oriol Servia (H) 219.150mph 41.0678s + 0.7193s (5 laps)
19. #25 Marco Andretti (H) 218.447mph 41.2000s + 0.8515s (6 laps)
20. #14 Takuma Sato (H) 217.840mph 41.3147s + 0.9662s (13 laps)
21. #15 Graham Rahal (H) 217.454mph 41.3881s + 1.0396s (16 laps)
22. #22 Sage Karam (C) 217.310mph 41.4154s + 1.0669s (77 laps)
23. #67 Josef Newgarden (H) 216.257mph 41.6172s + 1.2687s (5 laps)
24. #41 Martin Plowman (H) 216.165mph 41.6348s + 1.2863s (30 laps)

Total Laps: 731

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sage Karam on track (Photo by: Walter Kuhn for IndyCar Media.)
Sage Karam (Photo by: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media.)
Helio Castroneves puts on his helmet (Photo by: Tim Holle for IndyCar Media.)
Tony Kanaan greets fans at IMS (Photo by: Jim Haines for IndyCar Media.)
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
IMS Pagoda Indy 500
IndyCar 2018 aerokit render superspeedway
Jack Harvey feature
Jack Harvey
Jack Harvey feature image
Jack Harvey feature image
Jack Harvey feature image
Sebastien Bourdais
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Scott Dixon [credit: IndyCar Series]
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 qualifying

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.