IndyCar »

Indy 500: Starting grid

The full starting grid for the 98th running of the Indianapolis 500, to be held on Sunday May 25 2014 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.
Full Pole Day qualifying times
Full Saturday qualifying times

Starting grid

___Front Row___

1. #20 Ed Carpenter Ed Carpenter Racing (C)

2. #27 James Hinchcliffe Andretti Autosport (H)

3. #12 Will Power Team Penske (C)

___Second Row___

4. #3 Helio Castroneves + Team Penske (C)

5. #77 Simon Pagenaud Schmidt Peterson Motorsports (H)

6. #25 Marco Andretti Andretti Autosport (H)

___Third Row___

7. #34 Carlos Munoz Andretti Autosport - HVM Racing (H)

8. #67 Josef Newgarden Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing (H)

9. #21 JR Hildebrand Ed Carpenter Racing (C)

___Fourth Row___

10. #2 Juan Pablo Montoya + Team Penske (C)

11. #9 Scott Dixon + Target Chip Ganassi Racing (C)

12. #26 Kurt Busch * Andretti Autosport (H)

___Fifth Row___

13. #98 Jack Hawksworth * Bryan Herta Autosport (H)

14. #19 Justin Wilson Dale Coyne Racing (H)

15. #7 Mikhail Aleshin * Schmidt Peterson Motorsports (H)

___Sixth Row___

16. #10 Tony Kanaan + Target Chip Ganassi Racing (C)

17. #11 Sebastien Bourdais KVSH Racing (C)

18. #16 Oriol Servia Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (H)

___Seventh Row___

19. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport (H)

20. #15 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (H)

21. #18 Carlos Huertas * Dale Coyne Racing (H)

___Eighth Row___

22. #63 Pippa Mann Dale Coyne Racing (H)

23. #14 Takuma Sato AJ Foyt Racing (H)

24. #68 Alex Tagliani Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing (H)

___Ninth Row___

25. #6 Townsend Bell KV Racing Technology (C)

26. #83 Charlie Kimball Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing (C)

27. #5 Jacques Villeneuve + Schmidt Peterson Motorsports (H)

___Tenth Row___

28. #33 James Davison * KV Racing Technology (C)

29. #41 Martin Plowman * AJ Foyt Racing (H)

30. #8 Ryan Briscoe NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing (C)

___Back Row___

31. #22 Sage Karam * Dreyer and Reinbold–Kingdom Racing (C)

32. #17 Sebastian Saavedra KV AFS Racing (C)

33. #91 Buddy Lazier + Lazier Partners Racing (C)

+ indicates previous Indianapolis 500 champion
* indicates Indy 500 rookie
(C) = Chevrolet, (H) = Honda

Full Pole Day qualifying times
Full Saturday qualifying times

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Ed Carpenter wins the Verizon P1 award (Photo by: Jim Haines for IndyCar Media)
Ed Carpenter and James Hinchcliffe compare notes (Photo by: Jim Haines for IndyCar Media)
Cheque presentations (Photo by: Chris Owens for IndyCar Media)
Will Power during the post-qualifying press conference (Photo by: Dana Garrett for IndyCar Media)
James Hinchcliffe in the post-qualifying press conference (Photo by: Dana Garrett for IndyCar Media)
Post-qualifying press conference (Photo by: Dana Garrett for IndyCar Media)
Verizon P1 Celebration (Photo by: Bret Kelley for IndyCar Media)
2018 aero kit Honda
Scott Dixon Road America
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Charlie Kimball
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
IndyCar, Dallara 2018 chassis, [Credit: IndyCar]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.