IndyCar »

Detroit: Race 1 results

Full race results for the sixth round of the 2014 Verizon IndyCar Series, the first event of the Chevrolet Indy Dual in Detroit doubleheader.
Power recovers from poor qualifying to win

Race 1 results

1. #12 Will Power Team Penske Chevrolet 1hrs 49mins 29.9323secs after 70 laps
2. #15 Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda + 0.3308s
3. #10 Tony Kanaan Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 5.5096s
4. #19 Justin Wilson Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 8.5951s
5. #3 Helio Castroneves Team Penske Chevrolet + 10.7365s
6. #27 James Hinchcliffe Andretti Autosport Honda + 11.5074s
7. #34 Carlos Munoz Andretti Autosport - HVM Racing Honda + 14.8813s
8. #18 Carlos Huertas Dale Coyne Racing Honda + 26.5965s
9. #83 Charlie Kimball Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 32.5852s
10. #25 Marco Andretti Andretti Autosport Honda + 33.1818s
11. #9 Scott Dixon Target Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 33.3522s
12. #2 Juan Pablo Montoya Team Penske Chevrolet + 34.0094s
13. #11 Sebastien Bourdais KVSH Racing Chevrolet + 36.024s
14. #17 Sebastian Saavedra KV AFS Racing Chevrolet + 37.0532s
15. #8 Ryan Briscoe NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet + 56.6632s
16. #28 Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport Honda + 1 laps
17. #7 Mikhail Aleshin Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda + 2 laps
18. #14 Takuma Sato AJ Foyt Racing Honda + 4 laps
19. #98 Jack Hawksworth Bryan Herta Autosport Honda + 5 laps

#67 Josef Newgarden Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing Honda + 34 laps Contact
#20 Mike Conway Ed Carpenter Racing Chevrolet + 56 laps Contact
#77 Simon Pagenaud Schmidt Peterson Motorsports Honda + 66 laps Contact

Fastest Lap
Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Honda 1:17.6399s 108.965mph on lap 69

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
The start of Race 1 of the 2014 Chevrolet Indy Dual in Detroit (Photo by: Chris Owens for IndyCar Media)
Finish of race 1 at Detroit. (Photo by: Joe Skibinski for IndyCar Media)
Will Power Texas
Graham Rahal Detroit celebration
Detroit IndyCar race start
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Esteban Gutierrez IndyCar Detroit
Graham Rahal Detroit IndyCar 2017
Takuma Sato Detroit IndyCar
Graham Rahal Detroit
Detroit Indy Conor Daly
Detroit IndyCar Helio Castroneves
Scott Dixon Indy 500
Sebastien Bourdais Indy 500 practice
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
Jack Harvey feature
Jack Harvey
Jack Harvey feature image

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.