IndyCar »

Race result: Honda Indy 225.

Race Result, Honda Indy 225, Pikes Peak International Speedway, 2004 Indy Racing League round 12 of 15.

1. Dario Franchitti #27 Dallara Honda Andretti Green Racing 225 laps
2. Adrian Fernandez #5 G Force HondaFernandez Racing 225 laps
3. Dan Wheldon #26 Dallara Honda Andretti Green Racing 225 laps
4. Darren Manning #10 G-Force Toyota Target Chip Ganassi Racing 225 laps
5. Tony Kanaan #11 Dallara Honda Andretti Green Racing 225 laps
6. Helio Castroneves #3 Dallara Toyota Marlboro Team Penske 225 laps
7. Vitor Meira #17 G-Force Honda Rahal-Letterman Racing 225 laps
8. Jacques Lazier #20 Dallara Chevrolet Partrick Racing 225 laps
9. Bryan Herta #7 Dallara Honda Andretti Green Racing 224 laps
10. Alex Barron #51 Dallara Chevrolet Red Bull Cheever Racing 224 laps
11. Ed Carpenter #52 Dallara Chevrolet Red Bull Cheever Racing 224 laps
12. Townsend Bell #2 Dallara Chevrolet Panther Racing 223 laps
13. Kosuke Matsuura #55 G-Force Honda Super Aguri Fernandez Racing 221 laps
14. Mark Taylor #13 G-Force Honda Access Motorsports 221 laps
15. Scott Sharp #8 Dallara Toyota Kelley Racing 221 laps
16. Felipe Giaffone #24 Dallara Chevrolet Dreyer & Reinbold Racing 219 laps
17. Tomas Scheckter #4 Dallara Chevrolet Panther Racing 161 laps, driveshaft
18. Sam Hornish Jr #6 Dallara Toyota Marlboro Team Penske 157 laps, accident
19. Tora Takagi #12 Dallara Toyota Mo Nunn Racing 101 laps, handling
20. Scott Dixon #1 G-Force Toyota Target Chip Ganassi Racing 93 laps, handling
21. AJ Foyt IV #14 Dallara Toyota AJ Foyt Enterprises 53 laps, handling
Buddy Rice #15 G-Force Honda Team Rahal 0 laps, accident

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Franchitti is getting used to the winning habit in IRL.
Franchitti was the dominant factor at Pikes Peak.
There is little room for error on the tight Pikes Peak oval.
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
JR Hildebrand, IndyCar, Ed Carpenter Racing
Fernando Alonso, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park,
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
2016 Indy 500, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Stefan Wilson, 2016 Indy 500
James Hinchcliffe, Long Beach, IndyCar
Dallara, IndyCar, [Credit: IndyCar]
Ed Jones, Dale Coyne Racing, IndyCar [Credit: Ed Jones PR]
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport   [pic credit: Indycar Media/Joe Skibinski]
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Ed Jones celebrates winning the 2016 Indy Lights championship
Kyle Kaiser (Juncos Racing) celebrates at Laguna Seca
Kyle Kaiser - Juncos Racing

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.