IndyCar »

Iowa: Practice 2 results

Juan Pablo Montoya tops the timesheets in a rain-disrupted second practice at Iowa Speedway ahead of qualifying for Saturday's Iowa Corn Indy 300.
Practice 2 times

1. Juan Pablo Montoya (C) 184.619mph 17.4327s (41 laps)
2. Will Power (C) 184.584mph 17.4360s + 0.0033s (52 laps)
3. James Hinchcliffe (H) 184.421mph 17.4514s + 0.0187s (60 laps)
4. Takuma Sato (H) 183.860mph 17.5046s + 0.0719s (67 laps)
5. Scott Dixon (C) 183.616mph 17.5279s + 0.0952s (59 laps)
6. Graham Rahal (H) 183.503mph 17.5387s + 0.1060s (73 laps)
7. Carlos Munoz (H) 183.396mph 17.5489s + 0.1162s (50 laps)
8. Tony Kanaan (C) 183.152mph 17.5723s + 0.1396s (49 laps)
9. Mikhail Aleshin (H) 182.598mph 17.6256s + 0.1929s (54 laps)
10. Marco Andretti (H) 182.071mph 17.6766s + 0.2439s (44 laps)
11. Ryan Hunter-Reay (H) 181.839mph 17.6992s + 0.2665s (47 laps)
12. Josef Newgarden (H) 181.646mph 17.7180s + 0.2853s (67 laps)
13. Ed Carpenter (C) 181.346mph 17.7473s + 0.3146s (60 laps)
14. Ryan Briscoe (C) 181.047mph 17.7766s + 0.3439s (66 laps)
15. Charlie Kimball (C) 180.526mph 17.8279s + 0.3952s (82 laps)
16. Justin Wilson (H) 180.083mph 17.8718s + 0.4391s (62 laps)
17. Helio Castroneves (C) 179.245mph 17.9553s + 0.5226s (51 laps)
18. Sebastien Bourdais (C) 177.813mph 18.0999s + 0.6672s (72 laps)
19. Carlos Huertas (H) 177.427mph 18.1393s + 0.7066s (62 laps)
20. Jack Hawksworth (H) 176.783mph 18.2054s + 0.7727s (49 laps)
21. Sebastian Saavedra (C) 176.696mph 18.2143s + 0.7816s (50 laps)
22. Simon Pagenaud (H) 175.681mph 18.3196s + 0.8869s (51 laps)

Total Laps: 1268

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Juan Pablo Montoya enters Turn 1 during practice for the Iowa Corn Indy 300 at Iowa Speedway (Photo by: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
The Team Penske crew of Juan Pablo Montoya simulate a pit stop during practice for the Iowa Corn Indy 300 at Iowa Speedway (Photo by: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
James Davison
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice
Sebastien Bourdais Indy 500 practice 2017
Ryan Hunter-Reay Indy 500 practice 2017
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice
Jay Howard Indy 500 practice
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice 2
Ed Carpenter Indy 500 practice 2
Ed Carpenter Indy 500 practice
Will Power Indy 500 practice
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice 3
Fernando Alonso IndyCar practice 2
Fernando Alonso IndyCar practice
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.