IndyCar »

Iowa: Friday practice combined times

Full combined times from Friday's two Verizon IndyCar Series pre-qualifying practice sessions at Iowa Speedway for the Iowa Corn Indy 300.
Friday practice combined times

1. Juan Pablo Montoya (C) 184.619mph 17.4327s Practice 2 (55 laps)
2. Will Power (C) 184.584mph 17.4360s Practice 2 (72 laps)
3. James Hinchcliffe (H) 184.421mph 17.4514s Practice 2 (73 laps)
4. Takuma Sato (H) 183.860mph 17.5046s Practice 2 (76 laps)
5. Scott Dixon (C) 183.616mph 17.5279s Practice 2 (73 laps)
6. Tony Kanaan (C) 183.562mph 17.5330s Practice 1 (70 laps)
7. Graham Rahal (H) 183.503mph 17.5387s Practice 2 (101 laps)
8. Carlos Munoz (H) 183.396mph 17.5489s Practice 2 (63 laps)
9. Mikhail Aleshin (H) 182.598mph 17.6256s Practice 2 (75 laps)
10. Charlie Kimball (C) 182.536mph 17.6316s Practice 1 (103 laps)
11. Marco Andretti (H) 182.255mph 17.6588s Practice 1 (55 laps)
12. Ryan Briscoe (C) 182.049mph 17.6788s Practice 1 (76 laps)
13. Ryan Hunter-Reay (H) 181.903mph 17.6929s Practice 1 (61 laps)
14. Josef Newgarden (H) 181.646mph 17.7180s Practice 2 (89 laps)
15. Ed Carpenter (C) 181.346mph 17.7473s Practice 2 (83 laps)
16. Simon Pagenaud (H) 180.245mph 17.8557s Practice 1 (65 laps)
17. Justin Wilson (H) 180.083mph 17.8718s Practice 2 (82 laps)
18. Helio Castroneves (C) 179.722mph 17.9077s Practice 1 (61 laps)
19. Sebastien Bourdais (C) 179.508mph 17.9290s Practice 1 (94 laps)
20. Carlos Huertas (H) 177.745mph 18.1068s Practice 1 (80 laps)
21. Sebastian Saavedra (C) 177.219mph 18.1606s Practice 1 (67 laps)
22. Jack Hawksworth (H) 176.783mph 18.2054s Practice 2 (64 laps)

Total Laps for Combined Sessions: 1638

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
The Team Penske crew of Juan Pablo Montoya simulate a pit stop during practice for the Iowa Corn Indy 300 at Iowa Speedway (Photo by: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
Juan Pablo Montoya enters Turn 1 during practice for the Iowa Corn Indy 300 at Iowa Speedway (Photo by: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
James Davison
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice
Sebastien Bourdais Indy 500 practice 2017
Ryan Hunter-Reay Indy 500 practice 2017
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice
Jay Howard Indy 500 practice
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice 2
Ed Carpenter Indy 500 practice 2
Ed Carpenter Indy 500 practice
Will Power Indy 500 practice
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 practice 3
Fernando Alonso IndyCar practice 2
Fernando Alonso IndyCar practice
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.