IndyCar »

Race Result: Firestone Indy 225.

Race Result, Firestone Indy 225, Nazareth Speedway, 2004 Indy Racing League round 13 of 16.

1. Dan Wheldon #26 Dallara Honda Andretti Green Racing 225 laps
2. Tony Kanaan #11 Dallara Honda Andretti Green Racing 225 laps
3. Dario Franchitti #27 Dallara Honda Andretti Green Racing 225 laps
4. Buddy Rice #15 G-Force Honda Team Rahal 225 laps
5. Helio Castroneves #3 Dallara Toyota Marlboro Team Penske 225 laps
6. Darren Manning #10 G-Force Toyota Target Chip Ganassi Racing 225 laps
7. Adrian Fernandez #5 G Force HondaFernandez Racing 225 laps
8. Bryan Herta #7 Dallara Honda Andretti Green Racing 225 laps
9. Scott Dixon #1 G-Force Toyota Target Chip Ganassi Racing 225 laps
10. Vitor Meira #17 G-Force Honda Rahal-Letterman Racing 225 laps
11. Sam Hornish Jr #6 Dallara Toyota Marlboro Team Penske 225 laps
12. Alex Barron #51 Dallara Chevrolet Red Bull Cheever Racing 225 laps
13. Tomas Scheckter #4 Dallara Chevrolet Panther Racing 223 laps
14. Jacques Lazier #20 Dallara Chevrolet Partrick Racing 223 laps
15. AJ Foyt IV #14 Dallara Toyota AJ Foyt Enterprises 223 laps
16. Felipe Giaffone #24 Dallara Chevrolet Dreyer & Reinbold Racing 222 laps
17. Tora Takagi #12 Dallara Toyota Mo Nunn Racing 219 laps
18. Townsend Bell #2 Dallara Chevrolet Panther Racing 181 laps, accident
19. Scott Sharp #8 Dallara Toyota Kelley Racing 179 laps, accident
20. Ed Carpenter #52 Dallara Chevrolet Red Bull Cheever Racing 135 laps, accident
21. Kosuke Matsuura #55 G-Force Honda Super Aguri Fernandez Racing 115 laps, brakes
22. Mark Taylor #13 G-Force Honda Access Motorsports 57 laps, accident.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Wheldon`s third win  in the IRL title hunt.
Penske dominated the first half of Nazareth`s last race.
A promising day for Penske turned sour at Nazareth.
JR Hildebrand, IndyCar, Ed Carpenter Racing
Fernando Alonso, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park,
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
2016 Indy 500, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Stefan Wilson, 2016 Indy 500
James Hinchcliffe, Long Beach, IndyCar
Dallara, IndyCar, [Credit: IndyCar]
Ed Jones, Dale Coyne Racing, IndyCar [Credit: Ed Jones PR]
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport   [pic credit: Indycar Media/Joe Skibinski]
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Ed Jones celebrates winning the 2016 Indy Lights championship
Kyle Kaiser (Juncos Racing) celebrates at Laguna Seca
Kyle Kaiser - Juncos Racing
Ed Carpenter Racing crew working on the boss` car   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.