IndyCar »

IndyCar Milwaukee: Qualifying results

Full qualifying results for Sunday's ABC Supply Wisconsin 250 at the Milwaukee Mile, the 16th round of the 2014 Verizon IndyCar Series.
Power snaps up crucial Milwaukee pole

Qualifying times

1. Will Power (C) 169.262mph L1:21.6577 L2:21.5180 Total: 43.1757s
2. Tony Kanaan (C) 168.662mph L1:21.6469 L2:21.6823 Total: 43.3292s + 0.1535s
3. Juan Pablo Montoya (C) 168.579mph L1:21.6573 L2:21.6932 Total: 43.3505s + 0.1748s
4. Ryan Briscoe (C) 168.266mph L1:21.6538 L2:21.7774 Total: 43.4312s + 0.2555s
5. Josef Newgarden (H) 168.233mph L1:21.7009 L2:21.7389 Total: 43.4398s + 0.2641s
6. Charlie Kimball (C) 168.123mph L1:21.6563 L2:21.8120 Total: 43.4683s + 0.2926s
7. Ed Carpenter (C) 167.775mph L1:21.7817 L2:21.7767 Total: 43.5584s + 0.3827s
8. Helio Castroneves (C) 167.561mph L1:21.8217 L2:21.7923 Total: 43.6140s + 0.4383s
9. Marco Andretti (H) 167.079mph L1:21.8023 L2:21.9374 Total: 43.7397s + 0.5640s
10. Takuma Sato (H) 166.915mph L1:21.9085 L2:21.8743 Total: 43.7828s + 0.6071s
11. Scott Dixon (C) 166.742mph L1:21.8291 L2:21.9990 Total: 43.8281s + 0.6524s
12. Justin Wilson (H) 166.501mph L1:21.9626 L2:21.9290 Total: 43.8916s + 0.7159s
13. James Hinchcliffe (H) 166.195mph L1:21.9217 L2:22.0508 Total: 43.9725s + 0.7968s
14. Graham Rahal (H) 166.032mph L1:21.9950 L2:22.0206 Total: 44.0156s + 0.8399s
15. Mikhail Aleshin (H) 165.851mph L1:22.0555 L2:22.0081 Total: 44.0636s + 0.8879s
16. Simon Pagenaud (H) 165.818mph L1:22.0011 L2:22.0712 Total: 44.0723s + 0.8966s
17. Jack Hawksworth (H) 165.614mph L1:22.0092 L2:22.1176 Total: 44.1268s + 0.9511s
18. Sebastien Bourdais (C) 164.421mph L1:22.1801 L2:22.2667 Total: 44.4468s + 1.2711s
19. Ryan Hunter-Reay (H) 164.211mph L1:22.2651 L2:22.2387 Total: 44.5038s + 1.3281s
20. Carlos Munoz (H) 164.013mph L1:22.2760 L2:22.2814 Total: 44.5574s + 1.3817s
21. Sebastian Saavedra (C) 162.535mph L1:22.3972 L2:22.5654 Total: 44.9626s + 1.7869s
22. Carlos Huertas (H) 159.787mph L1:22.9284 L2:22.8074 Total: 45.7358s + 2.5601s

Unofficial starting grid

1. Will Power Team Penske (C)
2. Tony Kanaan Target Chip Ganassi Racing (C)
3. Juan Pablo Montoya Team Penske (C)
4. Ryan Briscoe NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing (C)
5. Josef Newgarden Sarah Fisher Hartman Racing (H)
6. Charlie Kimball Novo Nordisk Chip Ganassi Racing (C)
7. Ed Carpenter Ed Carpenter Racing (C)
8. Helio Castroneves Team Penske (C)
9. Marco Andretti Andretti Autosport (H)
10. Takuma Sato AJ Foyt Racing (H)
11. Scott Dixon Target Chip Ganassi Racing (C)
12. Justin Wilson Dale Coyne Racing (H)
13. James Hinchcliffe Andretti Autosport (H)
14. Graham Rahal Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (H)
15. Mikhail Aleshin Schmidt Peterson Motorsports (H)
16. Simon Pagenaud Schmidt Peterson Motorsports (H)
17. Jack Hawksworth Bryan Herta Autosport (H)
18. Sebastien Bourdais KVSH Racing (C)
19. Ryan Hunter-Reay Andretti Autosport (H)
20. Carlos Munoz Andretti Autosport - HVM Racing (H)
21. Sebastian Saavedra KV AFS Racing (C)
22. Carlos Huertas Dale Coyne Racing (H)

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Will Power crosses the start/finish line during practice for the ABC Supply Wisconsin 250 at the Milwaukee Mile (Photo by: Shawn Gritzmacher for IndyCar Media)
Will Power heads down the front stretch during practice for the ABC Supply Wisconsin 250 at the Milwaukee Mile (Photo by: Chris Owens for IndyCar Media)
Will Power celebrates winning pole position for the ABC Supply Wisconsin 250 at Milwaukee IndyFest (Photo by: Chris Jones for IndyCar Media)
Will Power Texas
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Detroit IndyCar Helio Castroneves
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
Fernando Alonso Indy 500 qualifying
Ed Carpenter Indy 500 qualifying
Pippa Mann Indy 500 qualifying
Ryan Hunter-Reay Indy 500 practice 2017
Will Power Indy 500 practice
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.