IndyCar »

Race Result: Toyota Indy 300.

Full result of the Toyota Indy 300 from Homestead-Miami Speedway - the opening round of the 2005 Indy Racing League.

1. Dan Wheldon AGR Dallara-Honda 200 laps
2. Sam Hornish Jr Penske Dallara-Toyota 200 laps
3. Tony Kanaan AGR Dallara-Honda 200 laps
4. Vitor Meira Rahal Panoz-Honda 200 laps
5. Helio Castroneves Penkse Dallara-Toyota 200 laps
6. Darren Manning Ganassi Panoz-Toyota 200 laps
7. Patrick Carpentier Cheever Dallara-Chevrolet 200 laps
8. Alex Barron Cheever Dallara-Chevrolet 199 laps
9. AJ Foyt IV Foyt Dallara-Toyota 196 laps
10. Paul Dana Hemelgarn Dallara-Toyota 192 laps

11. Tomas Scheckter Panther Dallara-Chevrolet 158 laps Accident
12. Kosuke Matsuura SAFR Panoz-Honda 158 laps Accident
13. Scott Sharp Fernandez Dallara-Toyota 158 laps Accident
14. Bryan Herta AGR Dallara-Honda 158 laps Accident
15. Danica Patrick Rahal Panoz-Honda 158 laps Accident
16. Scott Dixon Ganassi Panoz-Toyota 158 laps Accident
17. Roger Yasukawa Dreyer&Reinbold Dallara-Toyota 158 laps Accident
18. Ed Carpenter Vision Dallara-Chevrolet 154 laps Accident
19. Buddy Rice Rahal Panoz-Honda 92 laps Engine
20. Ryan Briscoe Ganassi Panoz-Toyota 61 laps Accident
21. Tomas Enge Panther Dallara-Chevrolet 41 laps Engine
22. Dario Franchitti AGR Dallara-Honda 12 laps Engine

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
irl indycar series  jan. 19-22, 2005
open test   homestead-miami speedway
dan wheldon
IRL IndyCar Series   Jan. 19-22, 2005
Open Test   Homestead-Miami Speeday
sam hornish
Tony Kanaan - Andretti-Green Racing   [pic credit: IRL/Ron McQueeney]
Ed Jones, Dale Coyne Racing, IndyCar [Credit: Ed Jones PR]
Kyle Kaiser (Juncos Racing) celebrates at Laguna Seca
Kyle Kaiser - Juncos Racing
Ed Carpenter Racing crew working on the boss` car   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to victory at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to pole at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Ed Jones - Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing
Scott Dixon - Target Chip Ganassi Racing   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/JOE SKIBINSKI]
Josef Newgarden - Ed Carpenter Racing   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Shawn Gritzmacher]
Josef Newgarden - Ed Carpenter Racing [credit: Chris Jones]
Spencer Pigot - Ed Carpenter Racing
Sebastian Bourdais (KVSH Racing) celebrates in Detroit   [image creid: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Sebastian Bourdais - KVSH Racing   [image credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Richard Dowdy]
Ed Carpenter - Ed Carpenter Racing [credit: IndyCar Series]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.