IndyCar »

Qualifying results - Motegi.

Complete starting grid for Sunday's Indy Japan 300 at Motegi. Grid positions were decided on current Championship standings due to a wet qualifying session.

1. Helio Castroneves BRA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda
2. Scott Dixon NZ Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda
3. Dan Wheldon GBR Target Chip Ganassi Dallara-Honda
4. Sam Hornish Jr USA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda
5. Tony Kanaan BRA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda
6. Kosuke Matsuura JPN Super Aguri Fernandez Racing Dallara-Honda
7. Bryan Herta USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda
8. Scott Sharp USA Fernandez Racing Dallara-Honda
9. Felipe Giaffone BRA AJ Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Honda
10. Dario Franchitti GBR Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda
11. Vitor Meira BRA Panther Racing Dallara-Honda
12. Tomas Scheckter RSA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda
13. Tomas Enge CZE Cheever Racing Dallara-Honda
14. Danica Patrick USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda
15. Buddy Lazier USA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dallara-Honda
16. P.J. Chesson* USA Carmelo Hemelgarn Racing Dallara-Honda
17. Marco Andretti* USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda
18. Buddy Rice USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda
19. Ed Carpenter USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda
20. Jeff Simmons USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Dallara-Honda

*Denotes series rookie

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Helio Castroneves, Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda, Homestead spring training 2006.
Scott Dixon, Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda, Homestead spring training 2006.
Dan Wheldon, Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda, Homestead spring training 2006.
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Detroit IndyCar Helio Castroneves
Scott Dixon Indy 500
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Scott Dixon [credit: IndyCar Series]
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
Will Power Indy 500 practice
Max Chilton IndyCar 2017
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.