IndyCar »

Final qualifying times – Indy 500.

Complete final qualifying results and starting line-up for the 90th Indianapolis 500 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

1. Sam Hornish Jr USA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda 228.985mph
2. Helio Castroneves BRA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda 228.008mph
3. Dan Wheldon GB Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda 227.338mph
4. Scott Dixon NZ Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda 226.921mph
5. Tony Kanaan BRA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 226.776mph
6. Vitor Meira BRA Panther Racing Dallara-Honda 226.156mph
7. Kosuke Matsuura JPN Super Aguri Fernandez Racing Dallara-Honda 225.503mph
8. Scott Sharp USA Fernandez Racing Dallara-Honda 225.321mph
9. Marco Andretti* USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 224.918mph
10. Danica Patrick USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda 224.674mph
11. Tomas Scheckter SA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 224.659mph
12. Ed Carpenter USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 224.548mph
13. Michael Andretti USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 224.508mph
14. Buddy Rice USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda 224.393mph
15. Townsend Bell* USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 224.374mph
16. Bryan Herta USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 224.179mph
17. Dario Franchitti GB Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 223.345mph
18. Max Papis ITA Cheever Racing Dallara-Honda 222.058mph
19. Eddie Cheever USA Cheever Racing Dallara-Honda 222.028mph
20. PJ Chesson* USA Carmelo Hemelgarn Racing Dallara-Honda 221.576mph
21. Felipe Giaffone BRA AJ Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Honda 221.542mph
22. Jeff Bucknum USA Hemelgarn Racing Dallara-Honda 221.461mph
23. Larry Foyt USA AJ Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Honda 221.332mph
24. Jaques Lazier USA Playa Del Racing Panoz-Honda 221.151mph
25. Buddy Lazier USA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dallara-Honda 220.922mph
26. Jeff Simmons USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda 220.347mph
27. Al Unser Jr USA A1 Team USA/Dreyer & Reinbold Dallara-Honda 219.388mph
28. Roger Yasukawa USA Playa Del Racing Panoz-Honda 218.793mph
29. Airton Dare BRA Sam Schmidt Motorsports Panoz-Honda 218.170mph
30. Stephan Gregoire FRA Team Leader Motorsports Panoz-Honda 217.428mph
31. Arie Luyendyk Jr* USA Luyendyk Racing Panoz-Honda 216.352mph
32. PJ Jones USA Team Leader Motorsports Panoz-Honda 215.816mph
33. Thiago Medeiros* BRA PDM Racing Panoz-Honda 215.729mph

* Rookie

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sam Hornish Jr, Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda, Homestead spring training 2006.
Helio Castroneves, Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda, Homestead spring training 2006.
Thiago Medeiros - Sam Schmidt Motorsport
2018 aero kit Honda
Scott Dixon Road America
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Charlie Kimball
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
IndyCar, Dallara 2018 chassis, [Credit: IndyCar]
Graham Rahal Detroit celebration
Detroit IndyCar race start
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Esteban Gutierrez IndyCar Detroit

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.