IndyCar »

Carb Day practice times – Indy 500.

Complete pole Miller Lite Carb Day practice results for the 90th Indianapolis 500 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

1. Sam Hornish Jr USA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda 220.698mph
2. Scott Sharp USA Fernandez Racing Dallara-Honda 220.316mph
3. Scott Dixon NZ Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda 219.992mph
4. Dan Wheldon GB Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda 219.847mph
5. Tony Kanaan BRA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 219.611mph
6. Buddy Rice USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda 219.591mph
7. Marco Andretti* USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 219.519mph
8. Tomas Scheckter SA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 218.698mph
9. Helio Castroneves BRA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda 218.587mph
10. Ed Carpenter USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 218.417mph
11. Vitor Meira BRA Panther Racing Dallara-Honda 218.246mph
12. Danica Patrick USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda 218.049mph
13. Townsend Bell* USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 217.962mph
14. Kosuke Matsuura JPN Super Aguri Fernandez Racing Dallara-Honda 217.759mph
15. Dario Franchitti GB Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 217.659mph
16. Michael Andretti USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 217.284mph
17. Buddy Lazier USA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dallara-Honda 216.876mph
18. Bryan Herta USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 216.715mph
19. Max Papis ITA Cheever Racing Dallara-Honda 215.380mph
20. Stephan Gregoire FRA Team Leader Motorsports Panoz-Honda 215.155mph
21. Jeff Bucknum USA Hemelgarn Racing Dallara-Honda 214.953mph
22. Al Unser Jr USA A1 Team USA/Dreyer & Reinbold Dallara-Honda 214.472mph
23. Jaques Lazier USA Playa Del Racing Panoz-Honda 214.450mph
24. Roger Yasukawa USA Playa Del Racing Panoz-Honda 214.195mph
25. Felipe Giaffone BRA AJ Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Honda 213.673mph
26. Jeff Simmons USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda 213.617mph
27. Airton Dare BRA Sam Schmidt Motorsports Panoz-Honda 213.509mph
28. P.J. Chesson* USA Carmelo Hemelgarn Racing Dallara-Honda 213.327mph
29. Larry Foyt USA AJ Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Honda 213.308mph
30. Eddie Cheever USA Cheever Racing Dallara-Honda 213.257mph
31. Arie Luyendyk Jr* USA Luyendyk Racing Panoz-Honda 211.205mph
32. PJ Jones USA Team Leader Motorsports Panoz-Honda 210.451mph
33. Thiago Medeiros* BRA PDM Racing Panoz-Honda 209.310mph

* Rookie

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Sam Hornish Jr, Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda, Homestead spring training 2006.
Scott Sharp, Fernandez Racing Panoz-Honda, Homestead spring training 2006.
Scott Dixon, Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda, Homestead spring training 2006.
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Will Power Texas
Charlie Kimball
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones
Ed Jones feature
Ed Jones feature
IndyCar, Dallara 2018 chassis, [Credit: IndyCar]
Graham Rahal Detroit celebration
Detroit IndyCar race start
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Esteban Gutierrez IndyCar Detroit
Graham Rahal Detroit IndyCar 2017
Takuma Sato Detroit IndyCar

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.