IndyCar »

Qualifying times - Texas.

Complete starting line-up for the Bombardier LearJet 500k at Texas Motor Speedway.

1. Sam Hornish Jr USA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda 24.5197secs
2. Dan Wheldon GB Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda 24.5238secs
3. Helio Castroneves BRA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda 24.5706secs
4. Scott Dixon NZ Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda 24.5998secs
5. Tomas Scheckter SA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 24.6120secs
6. Tony Kanaan BRA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 24.6711secs
7. Scott Sharp USA Fernandez Racing Dallara-Honda 24.6794secs
8. Dario Franchitti GB Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 24.7154secs
9. Marco Andretti* USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 24.7165secs
10. Kosuke Matsuura JPN Super Aguri Fernandez Racing Dallara-Honda 24.7607secs
11. Bryan Herta USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 24.7622secs
12. Ed Carpenter USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 24.7783secs
13. Vitor Meira BRA Panther Racing Dallara-Honda 24.7913secs
14. Buddy Rice USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda 24.8055secs
15. Danica Patrick USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda 24.8269secs
16. Jeff Simmons* USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda 24.8901secs
17. Buddy Lazier USA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dallara-Honda 25.0127secs
18. Eddie Cheever USA Cheever Racing Dallara-Honda 25.0440secs
19. Felipe Giaffone BRA AJ Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Honda no time

* Denotes series rookie

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Indy 500 May 28, 2006. Indianapolis, In. Race winner, Sam Hornish.
Indy 500 May 28, 2006. Indianapolis, In.  Dan Wheldon.
Helio Castroneves, Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda, Homestead spring training 2006.
Will Power Texas
Detroit IndyCar Helio Castroneves
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
Will Power Indy 500 practice
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Will Power - Team Penske
Graham Rahal celebrates victory in the Firestone 600 at Texas Motor Speedway   (image credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens)
Will Power - Team Penske   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Jones]
Will Power - Team Penske   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Jones]
Will Power - Team Penske   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Simon Penske - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar media/Bret Kelley]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.