Complete qualifying results and starting line-up for Saturday's SunTrust Indy Challenge.

Note: Qualifying rained out - grid based on practice times

1. Helio Castroneves BRA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda
2. Scott Sharp USA Fernandez Racing Panoz-Honda
3. Sam Hornish Jr USA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda
4. Dan Wheldon GB Target Chip Ganassi Racing Panoz-Honda
5. Marco Andretti* USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda
6. Vitor Meira BRA Panther Racing Dallara-Honda
7. Tony Kanaan BRA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda
8. Kosuke Matsuura JPN Super Aguri Fernandez Racing Dallara-Honda
9. Bryan Herta USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda
10. Dario Franchitti GB Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda
11. Scott Dixon NZ Target Chip Ganassi Racing Panoz-Honda
12. Tomas Scheckter SA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda
13. Ed Carpenter USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda
14. Buddy Rice USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda
15. Danica Patrick USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda
16. Jeff Simmons* USA Rahal-Letterman Racing Panoz-Honda
17. Eddie Cheever USA Cheever Racing Dallara-Honda
18. Felipe Giaffone BRA AJ Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Honda
19. Buddy Lazier USA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dallara-Honda

* Denotes series rookie


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment