Crash.Net IndyCar News

Race result – San Jose

1 January 1901

Complete unofficial results from Sunday's Canary Foundation Grand Prix of San Jose.

1. Sebastien Bourdais FRA Newman-Haas Racing Lola-Ford 97 laps
2. Cristiano da Matta BRA RuSPORT Lola-Ford +6.686secs
3. Justin Wilson GB RuSPORT Lola-Ford +8.100secs
4. Nelson Philippe FRA CTE Racing - HVM Lola-Ford +11.058secs
5. Mario Dominguez MEX Dale Coyne Racing Lola-Ford +12.146secs
6. Will Power* AUS Team Australia Lola-Ford +12.956secs
7. AJ Allmendinger USA Forsythe Racing Lola-Ford +13.287secs
8. Oriol Servia SPA PKV Racing Lola-Ford +15.919secs
9. Charles Zwolsman* HOL Mi-Jack Conquest Racing Lola-Ford +16.458secs
10. Nicky Pastorelli* HOL Rocketsports Racing Lola-Ford +21.579secs
11. Jan Heylen* BEL Dale Coyne Racing Lola-Ford +23.360secs
12. Katherine Legge* GB PKV Racing Lola-Ford 90 laps-Running
13. Andrew Ranger CAN Mi-Jack Conquest Racing Lola-Ford 80 laps-Accident
14. Alex Tagliani CAN Team Australia Lola-Ford 52 laps-Accident
15. Paul Tracy CAN Forsythe Racing Lola-Ford 51 laps-Accident
16. Dan Clarke* GB CTE Racing - HVM Lola-Ford 49 laps-Mechanical
17. Bruno Junqueira BRA Newman-Haas Racing Lola-Ford 2 laps-Accident

* Denotes Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate