Crash.Net IndyCar News

Qualifying times (1) - Surfers' Paradise

1 January 1901

Complete Friday qualifying results for Sunday's Lexmark Indy 300 at Surfers' Paradise on Australia's Gold Coast.

1. Will Power* AUS Team Australia Lola-Ford 1min 31.403secs
2. Sebastien Bourdais FRA Newman-Haas Racing Lola-Ford 1min 31.774secs
3. Bruno Junqueira BRA Newman-Haas Racing Lola-Ford 1min 32.265secs
4. Oriol Servia SPA PKV Racing Lola-Ford 1min 32.371secs
5. AJ Allmendinger USA RuSPORT Lola-Ford 1min 32.536secs
6. Nelson Philippe FRA CTE Racing - HVM Lola-Ford 1min 32.783secs
7. Dan Clarke* GBR CTE Racing - HVM Lola-Ford 1min 32.821secs
8. Alex Tagliani CAN Team Australia Lola-Ford 1min 32.933secs
9. Mario Dominguez MEX Rocketsports Racing Lola-Ford 1min 33.267secs
10. Antonio Pizzonia* BRA Rocketsports Racing Lola-Ford 1min 33.736secs
11. Andrew Ranger CAN Mi-Jack Conquest Racing Lola-Ford 1min 34.155secs
12. Jan Heylen* BEL Dale Coyne Racing Lola-Ford 1min 34.593secs
13. Charles Zwolsman* HOL Mi-Jack Conquest Racing Lola-Ford 1min 35.017secs
14. Andreas Wirth* GER Dale Coyne Racing Lola-Ford 1min 37.300secs

Paul Tracy CAN Forsythe Racing Lola-Ford no time
Justin Wilson GBR RuSPORT Lola-Ford no time
Ryan Briscoe* AUS Dale Coyne Racing Lola-Ford no time
Katherine Legge* GBR PKV Racing Lola-Ford no time

* Denotes Raybestos Rookie of the Year candidate