IndyCar »

Final qualifying times – Houston [updated].

Complete updated qualifying results after second qualifying for Sunday's Grand Prix of Houston at JAGFlo Speedway at Reliant Park.

1. Will Power AUS Team Australia Panoz-Ford 0min 57.405secs
2. Sebastien Bourdais FRA Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 57.653secs+
3. Justin Wilson GBR RSPORTS Panoz-Ford 0min 57.533secs
4. Neel Jani* SUI PKV Racing Panoz -Ford 0min 57.753secs
5. Oriol Servia ESP Forsythe Racing Panoz -Ford 0min 57.790secs
6. Graham Rahal* USA Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 57.896secs
7. Simon Pagenaud* FRA Team Australia Panoz -Ford 0min 57.929secs
8. Tristan Gommendy* FRA PKV Racing Panoz -Ford 0min 58.026secs
9. Mario Dominguez MEX Forsythe Racing Panoz -Ford 0min 58.079secs
10. Bruno Junqueira BRZ Dale Coyne Racing Panoz -Ford 0min 58.181secs
11. Alex Tagliani CAN RSPORTS Panoz -Ford 0min 58.261secs +
12. Dan Clarke GBR Minardi Team USA Panoz-Ford 0min 58.355secs
13. Robert Doornbos* NED Minardi Team USA Panoz -Ford 0min 58.569secs
14. Matt Halliday* NZL Conquest Racing Panoz -Ford 0min 58.577secs
15. Ryan Dalziel* GBR Pacific Coast Motorsport Panoz -Ford 0min 58.835secs
16. Robert Moreno BRZ Pacific Coast Motorsport Panoz -Ford 0min 59.231secs#
17. Katherine Legge GBR Dale Coyne Racing Panoz -Ford 0min 59.257secs

[* indicates rookie of the year contender; # denotes driver penalised by loss of fastest time; + denotes was penalised loss of fastest lap due to qualifying interference]

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Will Power - Team Australia Panoz-Cosworth DP01   [pic courtesy Champ Car World Series]
2007 ChampCar World Series. 12-14 April 2007. Long Beach Grand Prix. Long Beach, Ca. Sebastien Bourdais.
Justin Wilson - RSport Panoz-Cosworth DP01   [pic courtesy Champ Car World Series]
Will Power - Penske  [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
Will Power - Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson Motorsports   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
Josef Newgarden - Ed Carpenter Racing [credit: Chris Jones]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [credit: Chris Owens]
Carlos Munoz celebrates his first IndyCar pole at Texas Motor Speedway
Spencer Pigot - Ed Carpenter Racing
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [image credit: IndyCar Media/Bret Kelley]
Sebastian Bourdais (KVSH Racing) celebrates in Detroit   [image creid: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Sebastian Bourdais - KVSH Racing   [image credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Alex Rossi, Indy 500 [Credit: IndyCar]
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport [credit: Walter Kuhn]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [Credit: IndyCar]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [Credit: Jim Haines/IndyCar]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.