IndyCar »

Qualifying times: Indianapolis 500.

Complete unofficial qualifying results and complete starting line-up for the 91st Indianapolis 500 at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Positions 1-11 decided on Pole Day

1. Helio Castroneves BRA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda 225.817mph
2. Tony Kanaan BRA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 225.757mph
3. Dario Franchitti GB Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 225.191mph
4. Scott Dixon NZ Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda 225.122mph
5. Sam Hornish Jr USA Marlboro Team Penske Dallara-Honda 225.109mph
6. Dan Wheldon GB Target Chip Ganassi Racing Dallara-Honda 224.641mph
7. Ryan Briscoe AUS Luczo Dragon Racing Dallara-Honda 224.410mph
8. Danica Patrick USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 224.076mph
9. Marco Andretti USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 223.299mph
10. Tomas Scheckter RSA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 222.877mph
11. Michael Andretti USA Andretti-Green Racing Dallara-Honda 222.789mph

Positions 12-22 decided on day two

12. Scott Sharp USA Rahal Letterman Racing Dallara-Honda 223.875mph
13. Jeff Simmons USA Rahal Letterman Racing Dallara-Honda 223.693mph
14. Ed Carpenter USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 223.495mph
15. Darren Manning GB AJ Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Honda 223.471mph
16. Buddy Rice USA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dallara-Honda 222.826mph
17. Kosuke Matsuura JPN Super Aguri Panther Racing Dallara-Honda 222.595mph
18. AJ Foyt IV USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 222.413mph
19. Vitor Meira BRA Panther Racing Dallara-Honda 222.333mph
20. Davey Hamilton USA Vision Racing Dallara-Honda 222.327mph
21. Sarah Fisher USA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dallara-Honda 221.960mph
22. Buddy Lazier USA Sam Schmidt Motorsports Dallara-Honda 221.380mph

Positions 23-33 decided on day three and Bump Day

23. Roger Yasukawa USA Dreyer & Reinbold Racing Dallara-Honda 222.654mph
24. John Andretti USA Panther Racing Dallara-Honda 221.756mph
25. Al Unser Jr USA AJ Foyt Enterprises Dallara-Honda 220.876mph
26. Alex Barron USA Beck Motorsports Dallara-Honda 220.471mph
27. Jon Herb USA Racing Professionals Dallara-Honda 220.108mph
28. Jaques Lazier USA Playa Del Racing Panoz-Honda 219.409mph
29. Milka Duno* VEN Samax Motorsport Dallara-Honda 219.228mph
30. Marty Roth CAN Roth Racing Dallara-Honda 218.922mph
31. Roberto Moreno BRA Chastain Motorsports Panoz-Honda 220.299mph
32. Richie Hearn USA Racing Professionals/Hemelgarn Dallara-Honda 219.860mph
33. Phil Giebler* USA Playa Del Racing Panoz-Honda 219.637mph

DNQ. Jimmy Kite USA PDM Racing Panoz-Honda 214.528mph

* - Denotes Indianapolis 500 Rookie

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Indy Racing League.  12 May 2007.  Indy 500 Pole Day.  Indianapolis, Indiana.  Helio Castroneves.
Indy Racing League.  12 May 2007.  Indy 500 Pole Day.  Indianapolis, Indiana.  Buddy Lazier.
Indy Racing League.  12 May 2007.  Indy 500 Pole Day.  Indianapolis, Indiana.  Darren Manning.
JR Hildebrand, IndyCar, Ed Carpenter Racing
Fernando Alonso, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park,
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
2016 Indy 500, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Stefan Wilson, 2016 Indy 500
James Hinchcliffe, Long Beach, IndyCar
Dallara, IndyCar, [Credit: IndyCar]
Ed Jones, Dale Coyne Racing, IndyCar [Credit: Ed Jones PR]
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport   [pic credit: Indycar Media/Joe Skibinski]
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Ed Jones celebrates winning the 2016 Indy Lights championship
Kyle Kaiser (Juncos Racing) celebrates at Laguna Seca
Kyle Kaiser - Juncos Racing
Ed Carpenter Racing crew working on the boss` car   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.