Complete opening qualifying results for Sunday's Champ Car Grand Prix of Cleveland held at the Burke Lakefront Airport.

1. Sebastien Bourdais FRA Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing Panoz-Ford 56.961secs
2. Will Power AUS Team Australia Panoz-Ford 57.301secs
3. Simon Pagenaud* FRA Team Australia Panoz-Ford 57.338secs
4. Justin Wilson GBR RSPORTS Panoz-Ford 57.427secs
5. Neel Jani* SUI PKV Racing Panoz-Ford 57.535secs
6. Alex Tagliani CAN RSPORTS Panoz -Ford 57.652secs
7. Graham Rahal* USA Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing Panoz-Ford 57.658secs
8. Oriol Servia ESP Forsythe Racing Panoz-Ford 57.722secs
9. Robert Doornbos* NED Minardi Team USA Panoz-Ford 57.745secs
10. Paul Tracy CAN Forsythe Racing Panoz-Ford 57.782secs
11. Bruno Junqueira BRZ Dale Coyne Racing Panoz-Ford 57.811secs
12. Dan Clarke GBR Minardi Team USA Panoz-Ford 57.855secs
13. Tristan Gommendy* FRA PKV Racing Panoz -Ford 57.978secs
14. Ryan Dalziel* GBR Pacific Coast Motorsport Panoz-Ford 58.238secs
15. Jan Heylen BEL Conquest Racing Panoz-Ford 58.259secs
16. Katherine Legge GBR Dale Coyne Racing Panoz-Ford 58.681secs
17. Alex Figge* USA Pacific Coast Motorsport Panoz-Ford 59.117secs

[* indicates rookie of the year contender]


Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register to add your comment