Complete provisional qualifying results from the Steelback Grand Prix of Toronto, the second round of the Canadian Triple Crown.

1. Sebastien Bourdais FRA Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 58.783secs
2. Oriol Servia ESP Forsythe Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 58.801secs
3. Justin Wilson GBR RSPORTS Panoz-Ford 0min 59.099secs
4. Robert Doornbos* NED Minardi Team USA Panoz-Ford 0min 59.132secs
5. Dan Clarke GBR Minardi Team USA Panoz-Ford 0min 59.288secs
6. Simon Pagenaud* FRA Team Australia Panoz-Ford 0min 59.341secs
7. Paul Tracy CAN Forsythe Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 59.368secs
8. Graham Rahal* USA Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 59.456secs
9. Katherine Legge GBR Dale Coyne Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 59.520secs
10. Bruno Junqueira BRZ Dale Coyne Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 59.547secs
11. Tristan Gommendy* FRA PKV Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 59.624secs
12. Alex Tagliani CAN RSPORTS Panoz-Ford 0min 59.737secs
13. Jan Heylen BEL Conquest Racing Panoz-Ford 0min 59.813secs
14. Ryan Dalziel* GBR Pacific Coast Motorsport Panoz-Ford 0min 59.880secs
15. Neel Jani* SUI PKV Racing Panoz-Ford 1min 00.123secs
16 Alex Figge* USA Pacific Coast Motorsport Panoz-Ford 1min 00.880secs
17. Will Power AUS Team Australia Panoz-Ford 1min 01.040secs

[* indicates rookie of the year contender]