1. Sebastien Bourdais FRA Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing Panoz-Ford 64 laps
2. Will Power AUS Team Australia Panoz-Ford +01.905s
3. Oriol Servia ESP PKV Racing Panoz -Ford +03.364s
4. Graham Rahal* USA Newman-Haas-Lanigan Racing Panoz-Ford +07.345s
5. Paul Tracy CAN Forsythe Racing Panoz -Ford +08.592s
6. Simon Pagenaud* FRA Team Australia Panoz -Ford +09.637s
7. Bruno Junqueira BRZ Dale Coyne Racing Panoz -Ford +15.822s
8. Mario Dominguez MEX Pacific Coast Motorsport Panoz -Ford +15.076s**
9. Neel Jani* SUI PKV Racing Panoz -Ford +16.198s
10. Justin Wilson GBR RuSPORT Panoz-Ford +16.953s
11. Alex Figge* USA Pacific Coast Motorsport Panoz -Ford +1 lap
12. Nelson Philippe FRA Conquest Racing Panoz -Ford +1 lap
13. Alex Tagliani CAN Rocketsports Panoz -Ford +2 laps
14. David Martinez* MEX Forsythe Racing Panoz -Ford +6 laps

Rtd Katherine Legge GBR Dale Coyne Racing Panoz -Ford 56 laps completed
Rtd Robert Doornbos* NED Minardi Team USA Panoz -Ford 13 laps completed
Rtd Dan Clarke GBR Minardi Team USA Panoz-Ford 0 laps completed

[* indicates rookie of the year contender; ** driver penalised for repeated track infraction]