IndyCar »

Indianapolis - qualifying times.

1. Scott Dixon Ganassi 2m 39.0348s 226.366mph
2. Dan Wheldon Ganassi 2m 39.2143s 226.110mph
3. Ryan Briscoe Penske 2m 39.2358s 226.080mph
4. Helio Castroneves Penske 2m 39.4806s 225.733mph
5. Danica Patrick AGR 2m 39.8601s 225.197mph
6. Tony Kanaan AGR 2m 40.1463s 224.794mph
7. Marco Andretti AGR 2m 40.4155s 224.417mph
8. Vitor Meira Panther 2m 40.4663s 224.346mph
9. Hideki Mutoh AGR 2m 40.7952s 223.887mph
10. Ed Carpenter Vision 2m 40.8324s 223.835mph
11. Tomas Scheckter Luczo Dragon 2m 41.0767s 223.496mph

12. Graham Rahal NHLR 2m 41.1782s 223.355mph bumped
13. Davey Hamilton Vision 2m 41.2274s 223.287mph bumped
14. Ryan Hunter-Reay Rahal Letterman 2m 41.3609s 223.102mph bumped
15. Oriol Servia KVRT 2m 41.7225s 222.604mph bumped
16. Will Power KVRT/Team Australia 2m 41.7977s 222.500mph bumped
17. Mario Moraes Coyne 2m 43.6685s 219.957mph bumped

Other qualifying attempts

Hideki Mutoh AGR 2m 40.9636s 223.653mph failed attempt
Justin Wilson NHLR 2m 41.5919s 222.783mph failed attempt
Justin Wilson NHLR 2m 41.6704s 222.675mph failed attempt
Townsend Bell Dreyer & Reinbold 2m 41.8730s 222.397mph failed attempt
Dan Wheldon Ganassi 2m 39.4052s 225.840mph withdrawn
Scott Dixon Ganassi 2m 39.8738s 225.178mph withdrawn
Ryan Briscoe Penske 2m 40.1191s 224.833mph withdrawn
Marco Andretti AGR 2m 40.5984s 224.162mph withdrawn
Tomas Scheckter Luczo Dragon 2m 40.8727s 223.779mph withdrawn
Graham Rahal NHLR 2m 00.9564s 223.221mph waved off
Ryan Hunter-Reay Rahal Letterman 0m 40.3555s 223.018mph waved off
Darren Manning Foyt 0m 40.3671s 222.954mph waved off
Will Power KVRT/Team Australia 1m 21.0422s 222.107mph waved off
Bruno Junqueira Coyne no time waved off
AJ Foyt IV Vision no time no attempt
Hideki Mutoh AGR time disqualified

Top eleven locked in, rest to attempt qualification on Day Two [11 May]

qualifying times based on four-lap total

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Indy Racing League. 26-27 April 2008. Kansas Speedway. Kansas City. Kansas. Scott Dixon.
Scott Dixon Road America
Scott Dixon - Chip Ganassi Indy Car [credit: IndyCar TV Twitter]
Scott Dixon Indy 500
Indy 500 2017 start
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Max Chilton Indy 500 2017
Scott Dixon [credit: IndyCar Series]
Scott Dixon Indy 500 qualifying
Pippa Mann Indy 500 qualifying
Max Chilton IndyCar 2017
2016 Indy 500, Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to victory at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon (Target Chip Ganassi Racing) on his way to pole at Watkins Glen   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon leads the Indycar field   [pic credit: Indycar media/Bret Kelley]
Firestone tyres during Indianapolis test   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Scott Dixon - Target Chip Ganassi Racing   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/JOE SKIBINSKI]
Alex Rossi, Indy 500 [Credit: IndyCar]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.