IndyCar »

Indianapolis 500 - race result.

1. Scott Dixon Ganassi 200 laps
2. Vitor Meira Panther +01.7498s
3. Marco Andretti AGR +02.3127s
4. Helio Castroneves Penske +06.2619s
5. Ed Carpenter Vision +06.5505s
6. Ryan Hunter-Reay Rahal Letterman +06.9894s
7. Hideki Mutoh AGR +07.8768s
8. Buddy Rice Dreyer & Reinbold +08.8798s
9. Darren Manning Foyt +09.2019s
10. Townsend Bell Dreyer & Reinbold +09.4567s

11. Oriol Servia KVRT +22.4966s
12. Dan Wheldon Ganassi +30.7090s
13. Will Power KVRT/Team Australia +31.6666s
14. Davey Hamilton Vision +32.0084s
15. Enrique Bernoldi Conquest +32.1075s
16. John Andretti Roth +1 lap
17. Buddy Lazier Hemelgarn +5 laps
18. Mario Moraes Coyne +6 laps
19. Milka Duno Dreyer & Reinbold +15 laps
20. Bruno Junqueira Coyne +16 laps
21. AJ Foyt IV Vision +20 laps

Rtd Danica Patrick AGR 171 laps completed contact
Rtd Ryan Briscoe Penske 171 laps completed contact
Rtd Tomas Scheckter Luczo Dragon 156 laps completed mechanical
Rtd Alex Lloyd Rahal Letterman/Ganassi 151 laps completed contact
Rtd Ernesto Viso HVM 139 laps completed mechanical
Rtd Justin Wilson NHLR 132 laps completed contact
Rtd Jeff Simmons Foyt 112 laps completed contact
Rtd Tony Kanaan AGR 105 laps completed contact
Rtd Sarah Fisher Fisher 103 laps completed contact
Rtd Jaime Camara Conquest 79 laps completed contact
Rtd Marty Roth Roth 59 laps completed contact
Rtd Graham Rahal NHLR 36 laps completed contact

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Indy Racing League. 6May 2008. Indy 500 practice. Indianapolis, Indiana, USA.Scott Dixon.
Scott Dixon - Target Chip Ganassi Racing   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/JOE SKIBINSKI]
Luca Filippi   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
Josef Newgarden - Ed Carpenter Racing   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Shawn Gritzmacher]
Will Power - Penske  [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
Will Power - Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson Motorsports   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Jones]
Josef Newgarden - Ed Carpenter Racing [credit: Chris Jones]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [credit: Chris Owens]
Carlos Munoz celebrates his first IndyCar pole at Texas Motor Speedway
Spencer Pigot - Ed Carpenter Racing
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [image credit: IndyCar Media/Bret Kelley]
Sebastian Bourdais (KVSH Racing) celebrates in Detroit   [image creid: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Sebastian Bourdais - KVSH Racing   [image credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Alex Rossi, Indy 500 [Credit: IndyCar]
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport
Alexander Rossi - Andretti Autosport [credit: Walter Kuhn]
James Hinchcliffe - Schmidt Peterson [Credit: IndyCar]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.