IndyCar »

Qualifying times - Edmonton.

1. Ryan Briscoe Penske 1m 00.7311s 116.955mph
2. Helio Castroneves Penske 1m 00.8360s 116.753mph
3. Oriol Servia KVRT 1m 00.8584s 116.710mph
4. Scott Dixon Ganassi 1m 00.8585s 116.710mph
5. Will Power KVRT/Team Australia 1m 01.0154s 116.410mph
6. Justin Wilson NHLR no time Q3
7. Bruno Junqueira Coyne 1m 01.2991s 115.871mph
8. Graham Rahal NHLR 1m 01.4573s 115.573mph
9. Dan Wheldon Ganassi 1m 01.6656s 115.183mph
10. Mario Moraes Coyne 1m 01.7552s 115.015mph*
11. Enrique Bernoldi Conquest 1m 02.0227s 114.519mph
12. Tony Kanaan AGR no time Q2
13. Marco Andretti AGR 1m 02.2991s 114.011mph
14. Ryan Hunter-Reay Rahal Letterman 1m 02.1039s 114.370mph
15. Danica Patrick AGR 1m 02.4171s 113.796mph
16. Paul Tracy Vision/Walker 1m 02.2387s 114.122mph
17. Vitor Meira Panther 1m 02.4907s 113.662mph
18. AJ Foyt IV Vision 1m 03.1346s 112.502mph
19. Darren Manning Foyt 1m 02.6644s 113.347mph
20. Mario Dominguez Pacific Coast 1m 03.1359s 112.500mph
21. Ernesto Viso HVM 1m 02.9242s 112.879mph
22. Hideki Mutoh AGR 1m 03.8100s 111.312mph*
23. Buddy Rice Dreyer & Reinbold 1m 03.4276s 111.983mph
24. Ed Carpenter Vision 1m 03.8825s 111.185mph
25. Townsend Bell Dreyer & Reinbold 1m 03.6396s 111.610mph
26. Marty Roth Roth 1m 09.0498s 102.865mph*
27. Jaime Camara Conquest 1m 03.8572s 111.229mph

* denotes driver losing best two lap times for causing full course cautions during qualifying session

qualifying based on three-phase knock-out format, with field split into two group and top six in each progressing to 12-car group, again with top six progressing to Firestone Fast Six

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Indy Racing League. 18-20 July 2008.  Honda Indy 200. Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course. Lexington, Ohio.Race and pole winner, Ryan Briscoe.
Will Power Texas
Detroit IndyCar Andretti RHR
Detroit IndyCar Helio Castroneves
Helio Castroneves 2017 Indy 500 practice
Ryan Hunter-Reay Indy 500 practice 2017
Will Power Indy 500 practice
Simon Pagenaud Phoenix IndyCar
Josef Newgarden, Penske, IndyCar, Barber Motorsports Park
Simon Pagenaud (Team Penske) celebrates winning the 2016 IndyCar title with victory at Sonoma   [pic credit: Chris Owens]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Chris Owens]
Will Power - Team Penske
Will Power - Team Penske   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Jones]
Will Power - Team Penske   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Jones]
Will Power - Team Penske   [pic credit: Indycar media/Chris Owens]
Simon Penske - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar media/Bret Kelley]
Simon Pagenaud - Team Penske   [pic credit: IndyCar Media/Joe Skibinski]

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.