World Karting »

Buckmore Park to host Red Bull Kart Fight

Buckmore Park will be the venue for this year's National Final for the Red Bull Kart Fight.

After being held last year, the competition returned in August to search for the fastest amateur karter to represent the UK at the World Final which is scheduled to take place on 8/9 December in Bologna, Italy.

Karters aged 16 years and over were invited to visit their local kart tracks and set the fastest time. The quickest two from each of the 30 venues across the UK were selected for the National Final which takes place on 27 October.

Next week will be a busy one for Buckmore Park as the annual Henry Surtees Challenge will take place on 24 October.

Among the finalists for the National Final is last year's UK champion Bradley Philpot. The others are listed as follows:

•Matt Fayers from Anglia Indoor Karting
•Harry Moore from Cannon Raceway
•Cle Pickering from Cannon Raceway
•Matt Clayden from Daytona Manchester
•Adam Bach from Daytona Manchester
•Rob Scott from F1 Racing
•Mark Lystor from F1 Racing
•Anthony Thompson from F1K Gateshead
•Cameron Mclean from F1K Gateshead
•Ant George from Fast Lane Karting
•Michael Holdcroft from Fast Lane Karting
•Stephen Hicks from Mr Karting
•Jack Dex from Mr Karting
•Adam Delmont from PPiK Leeds
•Mark Stephenson from PPiK Leeds
•Philip Simpson from PPiK Wetherby
•Mark Edward Oddy from PPiK Wetherby
•Lee Hackett from Raceway Birmingham
•David Kelleher from Raceway Birmingham
•Brodie Collinson from Scarborough Indoor Karting
•Ben Dixon from Scarborough Indoor Karting
•Allan Gibson from ScotKart Cambuslang
•Darren Brown from ScotKart Cambuslang
•Kraig Atkinson from ScotKart Clydebank
•Paul Dosanjh from ScotKart Clydebank
•Jack O'Neill from Team Sport Brighton
•Andy O'Neill from Team Sport Brighton
•Daniel Morris from Team Sport Bristol
•Beresford Mandley from Team Sport Bristol
•Aaron Cornick from Team Sport Camberley
•Sean Bristow from Team Sport Camberley
•Ashley Owen from Team Sport Cardiff
•Shaun Cordle from Team Sport Cardiff
•Adam Bellas from Team Sport Crawley
•Damian Hickman from Team Sport Crawley
•Daniel Okines from Team Sport Crawley Le Mans
•Tristan Bennett from Team Sport Crawley Le Mans
•Liam Barham from Team Sport Gosport
•Dean Arthey from Team Sport Gosport
•Tijan Bozonga from Team Sport North London
•Prem Pithwa from Team Sport North London
•Shane Skinner from Team Sport Southampton
•Ryan Bishop from Team Sport Southampton
•Shaun Voss from Team Sport Tower Bridge
•Alexandru Damian from Team Sport Tower Bridge
•Kevin Voss from Team Sport Tower Bridge
•Aron Banton from Team Sport Tower Bridge
•Christopher Carter from Teamworks Peterborough
•Bradley Philpot from Teamworks Peterborough
•Owen Jenman from Wessex Raceway
•Josh Forward from Wessex Raceway
•Jordan Marland from Xtreme Karting Edinburgh
•Craig McCann from Xtreme Karting Edinburgh
•Ewan Paterson from Xtreme Karting Falkirk
•Andrew Grant from Xtreme Karting Falkirk
•David Pittard from BUKC
•Steve Brown from BUKC

by Simon Stiel

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.