LeMans » Toyota names WEC driver line-up

Toyota has confirmed that Alex Wurz, Nicolas Lapierre and Kazuki Nakajima will share its new hybrid LMP1 car in selected WEC races in 2012, including the Le Mans 24 Hours.

Last Comment

fastlane66 - Unregistered

January 03, 2012 3:58 PM

Yes, MAZDA R7 did win 1991 Le Man race. You can check on Google if you're doubt about it.
Not R32, it was GTR32. Skyline GTR32 wins consecutive years with drivers Mark Skaife/Jim Richard at Bathurst 1000, Mount Panorama Circuit in 1991 and 1992. It was first win for Mark Skaife and first debut race for GTR32 in 1991. GTR32 beat V8 and other Turbo cars. In 1993, the organizer changes the regulation because the peoples want to see local car Holden wining. So GTR32 was banned from racing at Bathurst 1000, Mount Panorama Circuit since 1993.

Add Comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.