The organisers' of the Le Mans Series have confirmed that it will again include five events in 2010.

Spa and Silverstone both return, with races in May and September respectively, just like this year, while Paul Ricard, in addition to hosting the usual pre-season test in March, will also open the seventh season in April.

The locations for the events in July and November, rounds 3 and 5, are still to be confirmed.

The full provisional calendar for 2010 is as follows, the 2009 calendar is also shown below for easy comparison:

2010 Le Mans Series calendar - provisional:

March 7-8 Paul Ricard France (Group Test)

April 9-11 Paul Ricard France
May 7-9 Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
16-18 July TBC
September 10-12 Silverstone Britain
November 19-21 TBC

2009 Le Mans Series calendar:

March 8-9 Paul Ricard France (Group Test)

April 3-5 Circuit de Catalunya Spain
May 8-10 Spa-Francorchamps Belgium
July 31-August 2 Algarve Portugal
August 21-23 Nurburgring Germany
September 11-13 Silverstone Britain