Le Mans »

ACO reveals first 16 for Le Mans 2013

The ACO names the first 16 cars for the 2013 Le Mans 24 Hours
The ACO has confirmed the first 16 entries that have been offered for the 2013 running of the Le Mans 24 Hours.

The invitations have been handed out based on the result of this seasons Le Mans 24 Hours, World Endurance Championship, American Le Mans Series and European Le Mans Series – with the 16 cars representing 13 different teams.

In order to take up their entry, the invited teams must also lodge an entry into the WEC, ALMS, ELMS or the new Asian Le Mans Series.

Notably, there were no automatic entries handed out to teams based on the results of the American Le Mans Series, with the championship instead putting forwards teams for a place in the field.

Elsewhere, JMB Racing and Boutsen Ginion Racing earn an entry despite competing in just one round of the shortened European Le Mans Series season.

The full list of automatic entries is as follows:

Audi Sport Team Joest Winner LMP1 Le Mans 24 Hrs
Audi Sport Team Joest Winner Michelin Green X Challenge WEC

Starworks Motorpsort Winner LMP2 Le Mans 24 Hrs
Thiriet by TDS Racing Winner LMP2 ELMS
OAK Racing Second LMP2 ELMS
Boutsen Ginion Racing Winner LMPC ELMS
Conquest Racing Designated by ALMS
Level 5 Motorsports Designated by ALMS

AF Corse Winner GTE-Pro Le Mans 24 Hrs
JMW Motorsport Winner GTE-Pro ELMS
JMB Racing Second GTE-Pro ELMS

Larbre Competition Winner GTE-Am Le Mans 24 Hrs
IMSA Performance MATMUT Winner GTE-Am ELMS
AF Corse Second GTE-Am ELMS

GTE – Pro or Am TBC:
Extreme Speed Motorsport Designated by ALMS
AF Corse Winner Michelin Green X Challenge WEC

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Andre Lotterer/Marcel Fassler/Benoit Treluyer Audi Sport Team Joest Audi R18 E-Tron Quattro wins the LeMans 24 hours
Jann Mardenborough at the GT Academy
Oli Webb (GBR)
Oli Webb (GBR)
Oli Webb (GBR)
Oli Webb (GBR)
Oli Webb (GBR)
Mark Webber (AUS)
Mark Webber (AUS)
Mark Webber (AUS)
Oli Webb (GBR)
Oli Webb (GBR)
Oliver Turvey (GBR)
Oliver Turvey (GBR)
Oliver Turvey (GBR)
Oliver Turvey (GBR)
Oliver Turvey (GBR)
Harry Tincknell

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

Just Observing - Unregistered

November 19, 2012 2:11 PM

The winner of certain races has always received automatic entries - Sebring, Le Mans, Petite Le Mans etc. The biggest issue is that this year ALMS races had no LMP places allocated because of the BOP rules used and Muscle Milk turned down a 2013 place. Considering there are still another 39 entries to be confirmed its a bit early to be getting upset about it

© 1999 - 2014 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.