Le Mans »

OAK reveals #24 line-up

OAK Racing confirms the line-up for its #24 entry into the World Endurance Championship
OAK Racing has confirmed the driver line-up for half of its entry into the FIA World Endurance Championship this season.

The French team will field two Morgan-badged, Nissan-powered cars in the LMP2 class again during the year ahead and has revealed the three drivers who will share driving duties at the wheel of the #24 machine.

Oliver Pla remains onboard for another season while Alex Brundle has agreed a deal for a full campaign having joined the team for the events in Bahrain and Brazil last year. David Heinemeier Hansson - who drove for the team at Spa, Le Mans and Silverstone last season alongside outings in the ALMS – completes the line-up.

“Our first crew to be announced already has a strong relationship from working together in 2012. Obviously this is an excellent starting point,” team principal Sébastien Philippe said. “Olivier is very fast and experienced while David demonstrated last season that he is amongst the very best of the silver-rated drivers. Judging by the level he has reached in such a short space of time I'm sure he still has much room for improvement.

“Meanwhile Alex is a young, talented driver in the making. Our car is also very powerful so we begin the year expecting to challenge for victories.”

The team will reveal the line-up for the #35 entry in due course.

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Bertrand Baguette/Bas Leinders/Alex Brundle OAK Racing Morgan Nissan
Sergey Zlobin SMP Racing Oreca 03 Nissan
Darren Turner Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin Vantage V8
Toyota Racing
Toyota Racing
Toyota Racing 2014 Champions
Toyota Racing 2014 Champions
Nicki Thiim Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin Vantage V8
Race start Timo Bernhard / Mark Webber / Brendon Hartley Porsche AG Porsche 919 Hybrid leads
Race start Timo Bernhard / Mark Webber / Brendon Hartley Porsche AG Porsche 919 Hybrid leads
Race start Timo Bernhard / Mark Webber / Brendon Hartley Porsche AG Porsche 919 Hybrid leads
SMP Racing
SMP Racing
Roman Rusinov G-Drive Racing Ligier JS P2 Nissan Coupe
Podium (l-r)  Dominik Kraihamer / Andrea Belicchi / Fabio Leimer Rebellion Racing Rebellion R-One Toyota. Nicolas Prost / Nick Heidfeld / Mathias Beche Rebellion R-One Toyota.
Kristian Poulsen Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin Vantage V8.
P2 Podium (l-r) Matthew Howson / Richard Bradley / Alexandre Imperatori KCMG Oreca 03 Nissan, Sergey Zlobin / Nicolas Minassian / Maurizio Mediani SMP Racing Oreca 03 Nissan.

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.