The ACO has established the first invites for the 2015 Le Mans 24 Hours, rewarding teams who enjoyed success in last year's race and other sportscar championships.

Winners in all four categories of the 2014 Le Mans 24 Hours - Audi Sport Team Joest (LMP1), Jota Sport (LMP2), AF Corse (LM GTE Pro) and Aston Martin Racing (LM GTE Am) - have all been awarded at least one entry, though AF Corse's additional success in the European Le Mans Series means it has been granted an additional spot.

Similarly, SMP Racing's success in the LM GTE and GTC categories of the ELMS and Team AAI's 1-2 in the Asian Le Mans Series has earned them two invitations as a reward.

Related Articles

Elsewhere, Signatech Alpine (ELMS LMP2 champions) and OAK Racing Team Total (Asian Le Mans Series LMP2 champions) have received an entry each, while Wayne Taylor Racing and Scuderia Corsa are also invited at the behest of the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship.

The invitations amount to 13 of the 56 available entries for the 13-14 June race, though not each team will necessarily accept the invite.

A provisional entry list - which will be coupled to the FIA World Endurance Championship entry - will be published in February.