Le Mans »

Final qualifying times – Le Mans 24 Hours.

Full times and starting line-up for the 2006 Le Mans 24 Hours following the final two-hour qualifying session at La Sarthe.

1. Capello/Kristensen/McNish Audi Sport Team Joest Audi R10 3mins 30.466secs LMP1
2. Biela/Pirro/Werner Audi Sport Team Joest Audi R10 3mins 30.584secs LMP1
3. Collard/Minassian/Comas Pescarolo Sport Pescarolo Judd 3mins 32.584secs LMP1 #
4. Montagny/Helary/Loeb Pescarolo Sport Pescarolo Judd 3mins 32.990secs LMP1
5. Nakano/Kurosawa/Gounon Courage Competition Courage LC70 Mugen 3mins 34.120secs LMP1
6. Lammers/Yoong/Johansson Racing for Holland Dome S101H Judd 3mins 34.864secs LMP1 #
7. Ortiz/Gabbiani/Campbell-Walter Creation Autosportif Creation CA06/H Judd 3mins 36.459secs LMP1
8. Nielsen/Elgaard/Andersen Zytek Engineering Zytek 06S 3mins 39.252secs LMP1
9. Primat/Fassler/Peter Swiss Spirit Courage LC70 Judd 3mins 40.182secs LMP1 #
10. Berridge/Evans/Owen Chamberlain-Synergy Lola B06/10 AER 3mins 40.467secs LMP1

11. Hancock/Fisken/Frei Courage Competition Courage LC70 Mugen 3mins 40.722secs LMP1 #
12. Newton/Erdos/Wallace RML MG Lola EX264 AER 3mins 41.555secs LMP2 #
13. Field/Halliday/Dayton Intersport Racing Lola B05/40 AER 3mins 43.869secs LMP2 #
14. Short/Barbosa/Moseley Rollcentre Racing Radical SR9 Judd 3mins 44.324secs LMP2 #
15. Amaral/de Castro/Hughes Chamberlain-Synergy Lola B05/40 AER 3mins 45,732secs LMP2 #
16. Barazi/Vergers/Cunningham Barazi Epsilon Courage C65 AER 3mins 47.467secs LMP2
17. Andre/Clairay/Bouvet Paul Belmondo Racing Courage C65 Mecachrome 3mins 48.846secs LMP2
18. Macaluso/Lally/James Miracle Motorsports Courage C65 AER 3mins 50.826secs LMP2
19. Kiesa/Moller/Pickering Lister Storm Racing Lister Storm 3mins 50.940secs LMP1
20. Enge/Turner/Piccini Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin DBR9 3mins 52.015secs GT1

21. Sarrazin/Lamy/Ortelli Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin DBR9 3mins 52.561secs GT1
22. Gavin/Beretta/Magnussen Corvette Racing Corvette C6.R 3mins 53.100secs GT1
23. Macallister/Rostan/Pullan Pierre Bruneau Pilbeam MP93 Judd 3mins 53.285secs LMP2
24. Babini/Gollin/Pescatori AMR BMS Scuderia Italia Aston Martin DBR9 3mins 53.611secs GT1
25. Pergl/Kox/Vasiliev Convers MenX Team Ferrari 550 Maranello 3mins 53.781secs GT1
26. Fellows/O'Connell/Papis Corvette Racing Corvette C6.R 3mins 53.993secs GT1
27. Mowlem/Borcheller/Fittipaldi ACEMCO Motorsports Saleen S7R 3mins 54.476secs GT1 #
28. Policand/Goueslard/Alphand Luc Alphand Aventures Corvette C5-R 3mins 55.629secs GT1
29. Terada/Timpany/Binnie Binnie Motorsports Lola B05/40 Zytek 3mins 56.123secs LMP2
30. Hahn/Morris/Leroch G-Force Racing Courage C65 Judd 3mins 56.452secs LMP2

31. Gosselin/Ojjeh/Ragues Paul Belmondo Racing Courage C65 Mecachrome 3mins 56.460secs LMP2
32. Piquet Jr/Garcia/Brabham Russian Age Racing Aston Martin DBR9 3mins 57.776secs GT1
33. Sugden/Vann/Smith Russian Age Racing Ferrari 550 Maranello 3mins 59.822secs GT1 #
34. Apicella/Hinoi/Yamanishi JLOC Isao Noritake Lamborghini Murcielago R-GT 4mins 00.287secs GT1
35. Roussel/Hauchard/Briche Welter Gerard WR Peugeot 4mins 00.775secs LMP2 #
36. Gardel/Bornhauser/Blanchemain Larbre Competition Ferrari 550 Maranello 4mins 01.920secs GT1
37. Narac/Dumas/Riccitelli IMSA Performance MATMUT Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 4mins 03.438secs GT2
38. Niarchos/Kirkaldy/Mullen Scuderia Ecosse Ferrari F430 GTC 4mins 04.596secs GT2
39. Nielsen/Farnbacher/Ehret Seikel Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 4mins 04.897secs GT2
40. van Overbeek/Neiman/Long Flying Lizard Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 4mins 05.266secs GT2 #

41. Bergmeister/Jonsson/Krohn Krohn White Lightning Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 4mins 05.700secs GT2
42. Crevels/Dumbreck/Coronel Spyker Squadron BV Spyker C8 Spyder GT2R 4mins 06.299secs GT2 #
43. Maxwell/Jeannette/Milner Multimatic Team Panoz Panoz Esperante GT-LM 4mins 06.642secs GT2 #
44. Bleekemolen/Hezemans/Kane Spyker Squadron BV Spyker C8 Spyder GT2R 4mins 07.939secs GT2 #
45. Pompidou/Thyrring/Ried Sebah Automotive Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 4mins 08.688secs GT2
46. Tomlinson/Dean/Kimber-Smith Team LNT Panoz Esperante GT-LM 4mins 12.043secs GT2
47. Collin/Nishizawa/Yamaji Team Taisan Advan Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 4mins 14.477secs GT2
48. Lambert/Lefort/Iannetta Ice Pol Racing Team Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 4mins 16.246secs GT2
49. Yamagishi/Konopka/de Fournoux T2M Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 4mins 17.342secs GT2 #
50. Bourdais/Cloet/Sharpe Noel del Bello Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 4mins 23.547secs GT2 #

# denotes best time set in session three, all others set in final session

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Tom Kristensen (DK), Rinaldo Capello (ITA), Allan McNish (GBR), Audi R10 TDI.24 Heures du Mans, La Sarthe, France. 17th-18th June 2006.
Girl at a gate
Oli Webb
Oli Webb
Oli Webb
Oli Webb
Oli Webb
Oli Webb
Oli Webb
Oli Webb
Mark Webber
Mark Webber
Mark Webber
Mark Webber
Mark Webber
Mark Webber
Mark Webber
Mark Webber

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.