Le Mans »

Result - Le Mans 24 hours.

Overall classification of the 2006 Le Mans 24 Hours after 24 hours.


1. Biela/Pirro/Werner Audi Sport Team Joest Audi R10 380 laps LMP1
2. Montagny/Helary/Loeb Pescarolo Sport Pescarolo Judd 376 laps LMP1
3. Capello/Kristensen/McNish Audi Sport Team Joest Audi R10 367 laps LMP1
4. Gavin/Beretta/Magnussen Corvette Racing Corvette C6.R 355 laps GT1
5. Collard/Minassian/Comas Pescarolo Sport Pescarolo Judd 352 laps LMP1
6. Enge/Turner/Piccini Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin DBR9 350 laps GT1
7. Policand/Goueslard/Alphand Luc Alphand Aventures Corvette C5-R 346 laps GT1
8. Newton/Erdos/Wallace RML MG Lola EX264 AER 343 laps LMP2
9. Piquet Jr/Garcia/Brabham Russian Age Racing Aston Martin DBR9 343 laps GT1
10. Sarrazin/Lamy/Ortelli Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin DBR9 342 laps GT1
11. Mowlem/Borcheller/Fittipaldi ACEMCO Motorsports Saleen S7R 337 laps GT1
12. Fellows/O'Connell/Papis Corvette Racing Corvette C6.R 327 laps GT1
13. Terada/Timpany/Binnie Binnie Motorsports Lola B05/40 Zytek 326 laps LMP2
14. Macaluso/Lally/James Miracle Motorsports Courage C65 AER 324 laps LMP2
15. Tomlinson/Dean/Kimber-Smith Team LNT Panoz Esperante GT-LM 321 laps GT2
16. Nielsen/Farnbacher/Ehret Seikel Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 320 laps GT2
17. Niarchos/Kirkaldy/Mullen Scuderia Ecosse Ferrari F430 GTC 311 laps GT2
18. van Overbeek/Neiman/Long Flying Lizard Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 309 laps GT2
19. Field/Halliday/Dayton Intersport Racing Lola B05/40 AER 297 laps LMP2
20. Short/Barbosa/Moseley Rollcentre Racing Radical SR9 Judd 294 laps LMP2
21. Barazi/Vergers/Cunningham Barazi Epsilon Courage C65 AER 294 laps LMP2
22. Collin/Nishizawa/Yamaji Team Taisan Advan Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 291 laps GT2
23. Apicella/Hinoi/Yamanishi JLOC Isao Noritake Lamborghini Murcielago 283 laps-MechanicalGT1
24. Lambert/Lefort/Iannetta Ice Pol Racing Team Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 282 laps GT2
25. Nielsen/Elgaard/Andersen Zytek Engineering Zytek 06S 269 laps LMP1
26. Berridge/Evans/Owen Chamberlain-Synergy Lola B06/10 AER 267 laps LMP1
27. Pompidou/Thyrring/Ried Sebah Automotive Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 256 laps-Transmission
28. Macallister/Rostan/Pullan Pierre Bruneau Pilbeam MP93 Judd 244 laps-Running/NCFLMP2
29. Ortiz/Gabbiani/Campbell-Walter Creation Autosportif Creation CA06/H Judd 240 laps-EngineLMP1
30. Narac/Dumas/Riccitelli IMSA Performance MATMUT Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 211 laps-EngineGT2
31. Bleekemolen/Hezemans/Kane Spyker Squadron BV Spyker C8 Spyder GT2R 202 laps-EngineGT2
32. Gardel/Bornhauser/Blanchemain Larbre Competition Ferrari 550 Maranello 199 laps-ClutchGT1
33. Pergl/Kox/Vasiliev Convers MenX Team Ferrari 550 Maranello 196 laps-AccidentGT1
34. Yamagishi/Konopka/de Fournoux T2M Motorsport Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 196 laps-FuelGT2
35. Amaral/de Castro/Hughes Chamberlain-Synergy Lola B05/40 AER 193 laps-TransmissionLMP2
36. Kiesa/Moller/Pickering Lister Storm Racing Lister Storm 192 laps-AccidentLMP1
37. Lammers/Yoong/Johansson Racing for Holland Dome S101H Judd 182 laps-AccidentLMP1
38. Hancock/Fisken/Frei Courage Competition Courage LC70 Mugen 171 laps-EngineLMP1
39. Bergmeister/Jonsson/Krohn Krohn White Lightning Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 148 laps-AccidentGT2
40. Roussel/Hauchard/Briche Welter Gerard WR Peugeot 134 laps-FireLMP2
41. Primat/Fassler/Peter Swiss Spirit Courage LC70 Judd 132 laps-GearboxLMP1
42. Sugden/Vann/Smith Russian Age Racing Ferrari 550 Maranello 124 laps-EngineGT1
43. Bourdais/Cloet/Sharpe Noel del Bello Porsche 911 GT3-RSR 115 laps-AccidentGT2
44. Gosselin/Ojjeh/Ragues Paul Belmondo Racing Courage C65 Mecachrome 84 laps-Gearbox LMP2
45. Hahn/Morris/Leroch G-Force Racing Courage C65 Judd 47 laps-GearboxLMP2
46. Andre/Clairay/Bouvet Paul Belmondo Racing Courage C65 Mecachrome42 laps-AccidentLMP2
47. Crevels/Dumbreck/Coronel Spyker Squadron BV Spyker C8 Spyder GT2R 40 laps-EngineGT2
48. Nakano/Kurosawa/Gounon Courage Competition Courage LC70 Mugen 35 laps-Power SteeringLMP1
49. Maxwell/Jeannette/Milner Multimatic Team Panoz Panoz Esperante GT-LM 34 laps-FuelGT2
50. Babini/Gollin/Pescatori AMR BMS Scuderia Italia Aston Martin DBR9 3 laps Accident GT1

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Frank Biela (DER), Emmanuel Pirro (ITA), Marco Werner (DER), Audi R10 TDI.24 Heures du Mans, La Sarthe, France. 17th-18th June 2006.
Tommy Erdos (BRA), Mike Newton (GBR), Andy Wallace (GBR), MGola-AER EX 264.24 Heures du Mans, La Sarthe, France. 17th-18th June 2006.
Lawrence Tomlinson (GBR), Richard Dean (GBR), Warren Hughes (GBR), Panoz Esperante GT LM.24 Heures du Mans, La Sarthe, France. 17th-18th June 2006.
Mark Webber - Porsche 919 Hybrid
Mark Webber - Porsche 919 Hybrid
Mark Webber - Porsche 919 Hybrid
Mark Webber - Porsche 919 Hybrid
Mark Webber - Porsche 919 Hybrid
Darren Turner (GBR)
Darren Turner (GBR)
Start of the race - Marcel Fassler / Andre Lotterer  - Audi R18  leads
Start of the race - Marcel Fassler / Andre Lotterer  - Audi R18  leads
Start of the race - Marcel Fassler / Andre Lotterer  - Audi R18  leads
WEC Podium - Timo Bernhard / Mark Webber / Brendon Hartley - Porsche 919 Hybrid wins

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.