The 2010 MX1 and MX2 Motocross World Championship calendar has been announced.

The 16 round line-up includes one To Be Confirmed event, while the venue for the British Grand Prix is also undecided. The Motocross of Nations host is also unconfirmed.

As previously announced, an age limit of 23-years-old will apply for the MX2 class from next season. The rule also means that a champion can defend his crown only once.

Once the age limit is reached, it is envisaged that the best riders will go to MX1, while those not yet competitive enough for the premier-class can head for the MX3 series.

2010 FIM Motocross World Championship MX1/MX2
11 April ITALY Fermo
18 April BULGARIA Sevlievo
25 April TURKEY Istanbul
09 May PORTUGAL Agueda
16 May CATALUNYA (E) Bellpuig
06 June FRANCE Saint Jean d'Angely
13 June THE NETHERLANDS Valkenswaard
27 June GERMANY Teutschenthal
04 July SWEDEN Uddevalla
11 July LATVIA Kegums
01 August BELGIUM Lommel
08 August CZECH REP. Loket
29 August BENELUX (NL) Lierop
05 September TBA TBA
19 September BRAZIL Canelinha

3 October - Red Bull FIM Motocross Of Nations - TBA