Ken de Dycker will leave Teka Suzuki at the end of this season after signing to partner 2008 world champion Davide Philippaerts at the Yamaha Monster Energy Ricci Motocross Team for 2010.

The 25-year-old Belgian has claimed four victories, fifteen moto victories, nine pole positions and nineteen podiums in MX1 since 2006.

"We are very pleased to welcome a rider of Ken's ability to the team," commented team principal Ilario Ricci.

Related Articles

de Dycker currently sits fifth in the 2009 standings with one round to go, which he will start just two points behind Clemet Desalle (Honda) and four points from third placed Philippaerts.

Ken still has a slim mathematical chance of snatching second from Max Nagl (KTM), who will start this weekend's Brazilian finale 28 points ahead. Antonio Cairoli (Red Bull Yamaha) has already won the 2009 title.