KTM's all conquering extreme enduro rider Jonny Walker continued his astounding season with yet another win at an entirely new event. The Wall was held in Pietramurata near Trento in Northern Italy, just up the road from the GP track and brought together many of the extreme enduro world's best racers with Enduro World Championship regulars like Alex Salvini, Johnny Aubert and Thomas Oldrati, along with the usual extreme enduro top runners Graham Jarvis and Alfredo Gomez.

Walker topped both the morning qualifying race and the special tests from Oldrati and Salvini before the riders went into the final, which was held well after the sun had set, the course then in complete darkness.

Clearly having shaken off the illness that had lead to an uncharacteristic second place in the Tennessee Knockout, Walker dominated the whole race, with the extreme riders Jarvis and Gomez following him onto the podium ahead of the regular enduro pilots.

Related Articles

"The Wall has been a great event", said Walker. " I've really enjoyed it. It's
quite a lot different to most other extreme events I race, with the multiple
special test format, but starting off by winning the morning race was cool.
Racing two special tests - one enduro test and one motocross test made
things interesting. I felt like I rode pretty well. Also, to be racing at 100%
again makes a huge difference. Being sick before the Tennessee Knock Out a
few weeks back wasn't fun at all. The new test we used for the second part
of the race was also really good fun, with a few tricky places that could
catch you out. I managed to win all of the tests but I was a bit lucky because
I crashed on the last one. I took it a little easy as I knew I didn't need to go
all-out, but right near the finish I crashed. It was a little stressful there for a
while but I managed to pull some time back and get the win. It's been a
great event."

Results - The Wall Extreme Enduro Race 2015
1. Jonny Walker (KTM)
2. Graham Jarvis (Husqvarna)
3. Alfredo Gomez (Husqvarna)
4. Manni Lettenbichler (KTM)
5. Alex Salvini (Honda)
6. Thomas Oldrati (Husqvarna)