Crash.Net MOTO-X News

2007 AMA Pro/Am Motocross calendar announced

1 January 1901

AMA Racing has announced the 2007 AMA Pro/Am Motocross Schedule. Reflecting AMA Racing's ongoing effort to improve rider transition from amateur to professional competition, Pro/Am motocross events will provide “A” class amateur riders the opportunity to earn points towards their AMA Professional Motocross license and AMA Supercross Lites endorsement.

In addition to the Toyota AMA Arenacross Series and the AMA Amateur National Motocross Championships at Loretta Lynn's, AMA Pro/Am motocross events will give riders the opportunity to earn points on a year-round basis and in racing environments that they feel the most comfortable.

“We're very excited to have what we feel is a fair qualification system in which amateur riders earn the right to compete at the professional level of AMA Supercross and Motocross”, said AMA Racing's Amateur Motocross Manager Ryan Holliday.

As a bonus to the AMA Pro/Am motocross program, select races will award riders “double points” due to the highly competitive and prestigious nature of these events.
AMA Racing will continue to organize the Fall-based Eastern Pro/Am Championship Series, formerly known as the AMA Four-Stroke Nationals and Thundercross Series. The 2007 series features new venues including Pleasure Valley Raceway, Armaugh, Penn., Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course in Lexington, Baja Acres in Millington, Mich., and Raceway Park in Englishtown, N.J.

2007 AMA Pro/Am Motocross schedule

January 27-28 Gatorback Cycle Park Gainesville
February 24-25 Cooperland Raceway Stillwater
March 6-11 Lake Whitney MX Park Whitney
March 19 Doublin Gap Shippensburg, PA
March 24-25 Arizona Cycle Park Litchfield Park, AZ (LLQ)
March 24-25 Hidden Valley Burlison, TN (LLQ)
March 31-April 1 HLR Motorsports Moberly, MO (LLQ)
March 31-April 1 Devils Ridge Sanford, NC
March 31-April 1 Competitive Edge MX Hesperia, CA (LLQ)
April 8 Broome-Tioga Richford, NY
April 14-15 Red Bud Buchanan, MI (LLQ)
April 21-22 MX 338 Southwick, MA (LLQ)
April 21-22 Pleasant Valley Boise, ID (LLQ)
April 28-29 Virginia Motorsports Park Petersburg, VA (LLQ)
May 12-13 Glen Helen San Bernardino, C
May 12-13 Honey Lake Milford, CA (LLQ)
May 18 Hangtown Sacramento, CA
May 19-20 Tony Wynn MX Little Rock, AR (LLQ)
May 19-20 Sunset Ridge Walnut, IL (LLQ)
May 25 High Point Mt. Morris, PA
May 27 Three Palms Conroe, TX
June 3 The Farm MX Indianola, IA
July 6-8 Muddy Creek Blountville, TN
July 7-8 Motoland Kinsbury, IN
July 14 Unadilla New Berlin, NY
July 15 Mountain View Sandy, OR
July 22 South Fork Dirt Riders Taylorville, IL
July 27 Washougal Washougal, WA
July 30- Aug. 4 Loretta Lynn's Ranch Hurricane Mills, TN
*National Championship participants only
August 5 Crossroads MX Mason, IL
August 9-10 Spring Creek MX Millville, MN
August 12 Budds Creek Budds Creek, MD
August 19 Pleasure Valley Armaugh, PA
August 19 Balance MX Bowling Green, KY
August 31-Sept. 1 Freestone County Raceway Wortham, TX
September 1-2 Baja MX Millington, MI
September 2 Birch Creek Danville, VA
September 6-7 Glen Helen San Bernadino, CA
September 8-9 Aztalan Cycle Club Lake Mills, WI
September 22-23 Mid-Ohio Lexington, O
October 5-7 Swan MX Tyler, TX
October 6-7 Raceway Park Englishtown, NJ
October 13-14 Bremen Race Park Bremen, GA
October 27-28 Mill Creek Pell City, AL
November 19-24 Gatorback Cycle Park Gainesville, FL

(LLQ) = Loretta Lynn Area Qualifier