Race result – Belpuig GP.

Complete results from the second round of the 2002 Motocross World Championship in Spain, where Mikael Maschio, Mickael Pichon and Joel Smets proved to be the class of their respective fields.


1. Joel Smets Belgium KTM 39min 38.8secs
2. Stefan Everts Belgium Yamaha 39min 49.7secs
3. Andrea Bartolini Italy Honda 39min 51.1secs
4. Marnicq Bervoets Belgium Yamaha 40min 03.1secs
5. Javier Garcia-Vico Spain KTM 40min 33.1secs
6. Cedric Melotte Belgium Yamaha 40min 42.0secs
7. Avo Leok Estonia Honda 40min 50.2secs
8. Thierry Bethys France Honda 41min 06.3secs
9. Miska Aaltonen Finland Husaberg 41min 07.6secs
10. Fabrizio Dini Italy Yamaha 41min 09.3secs
11. Alessandro Belometti Italy VOR 41min 13.6secs
12. Alessandro Zanni Italy Honda 41min 16.8secs
13. Roman Jelen Slovenia Honda
14. Christian Burnham Britain Honda
15. James Noble Britain Honda


1. Mikael Pichon France Suzuki 39min 45.3secs
2. Alessio Chiodi Italy Yamaha 40min 07.1secs
3. Frederic Bolley France Yamaha 40min 13.9secs
4. Kenneth Gundersen Norway Kawasaki 40min 16.0secs
5. Joshua Coppins New Zealand Honda 40min 16.3secs
6. Paul Cooper Britain Honda 40min 17.3secs
7. Jussi Vehvilainen Finland Honda 40min 19.4secs
8. Johnny Aubert France Yamaha 40min 22.7secs
9. Pit Beirer Germany Honda 40min 34.5secs
10. Carl Nunn Britain Husqvarna 40min 55.7secs
11. Lauris Freibergs Latvia Honda 41min 10.3secs
12. Marko Kovalainen Finland TM 41min 15.3secs
13. Andrew MacFarlane Australia Kawasaki 41min 21.5secs
14. Colin Dugmore South Africa KTM 41min 26.0secs
15. Cristian Beggi Italy Honda 41min 28.2secs


1. Mikael Maschio France Kawasaki 38min 58.5secs
2. Phillipe Dupasquier Switzerland KTM 39min 05.1secs
3. Erik Eggens Holland KTM 39min 18.4secs
4. Luigi Seguy France Yamaha 39min 19.8secs
5. Alessandro Puzar Italy Husqvarna 39min 21.0secs
6. Patrick Caps Belgium KTM 39min 24.3secs
7. Ben Townley New Zealand KTM 39min 37.5secs
8. Jeff Dement USA Honda 39min 44.9secs
9. Antoine Lettelier France KTM 39min 46.9secs
10. Tyla Rattray South Africa KTM 39min 49.8secs
11. Marc de Reuver Holland Yamaha 39min 55.2secs
12. Kevin Strijbos Belgium Suzuki 40min 05.3secs
13. Erik Camerlengo Italy Honda 40min 10.0secs
14. Marvin van Daele Belgium Yamaha 40min 13.7secs
15. Tanel Leok Estonia KTM 40min 18.0/6secs

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Joel Smets won the 2002 Motocross in Beaucaire for the third time at the weekend
Ryan Villopoto as his last GP race in Arco di Trento, Italy
The MX2 race blasts off at the German GP
The Go Pro image as Cairoli loses the front wheel in the qualifying race
Romain FGebvre powers through the mud on the way to another GP win
Max Nagl gets past Glenn Coldenhoff in the terrible conditions at Maggiora
Roczen went 2-1 for the overall victory at High Point
Martin Davalos is focussed on getting a title in 2016
Musquin and Martin are matched on wins but the reigning champ has the lead
Walker, Gomez, Jarvis, and Lettenbichter share the win
Jarvis, Gomez, Walker and Lettenbichler share the win
Shaun Simpson had to battle all day with Steven Frossard
Walker, Gomez, Jarvis, and Lettenbichter share the win
Jeffrey Herlings shares the podium with Max Anstie and Steve Lenoir
The two 450 KTMs went head to head in three motos, but it was Simpson who got the better of Frossard in the end
The two KTM riders battled all day but in the end Simpson got the better of Frossard
Official 2011 Roof of Africa DVD
Motocross bike being ridden along a mountain ridge

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2015 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.