Race result - Teutschenthal European GP.

Complete results from the third round of the 2002 Motocross World Championship in Germany, where Patrick Caps, Kenneth Gundersen and Stefan Everts proved to be the class of their respective fields.


1. Stefan Everts Belgium Yamaha 41min 07.056secs
2. Marnicq Bervoets Belgium Yamaha 41min 08.085secs
3. Andrea Bartolini Italy Honda 41min 09.193secs
4. Yves Demaria France KTM 41min 29.759secs
5. Javier Garcia Vico Spain KTM 41min 34.246secs
6. Joel Smets Belgium KTM 41min 37.849secs
7. Cedric Melotte Belgium Yamaha 41min 39.624secs
8. Christian Burnham Britain Honda 41min 51.111secs
9. Brian Jorgensen Denmark Husqvarna 41min 53.851secs
10. Joakim Karlsson Sweden Husaberg 42min 02.759secs
11. Aleesandro Belometti Italy VOR 42min 06.034secs
12. Danny Theybers Belgium KTM 42min 06.587secs
13. Joaquim Rodrigues Portugal VOR 42min 15.859secs
14. Stuart Flockhart Britain Honda 42min 22.186secs
15. Avo Leok Estonia Honda 42min 27.967secs


1. Kenneth Gundersen Norway Kawasaki 40min 17.803secs
2. Josh Coppins New Zealand Honda 40min 21.968secs
3. Pit Beirer Germany Honda 40min 30.353secs
4. Jamie Dobb Britain KTM 40min 38.700secs
5. Jussi Vehvilainen Finland Honda 40min 39.555secs
6. Paul Cooper Britain Honda 40min 40.712secs
7. Gordon Crockard Ireland KTM 40min 46.614secs
8. Mickael Pichon France Suzuki 40min 53.040secs
9. Johnny Aubert France Yamaha 41min 02.588secs
10. Alessio Chiodi Italy Yamaha 41min 14.763secs
11. Andrew MacFarlanne Australia Kawasaki 41min 15.974secs
12. Marko Kovaleinen Finland TM 41min 21.254secs
13. Lauris Freibergs Latvia Honda 41min 21.870secs
14. Mark Eastwood Britain Honda 41min 56.139secs
15. Marcel van Drunen Holland Yamaha 42min 02.812secs


1. Patrick Caps Belgium KTM 39min 25.462secs
2. Mickael Maschio France Kawasaki 39min 28.865secs
3. Phillipe Dupasquier Switzerland KTM 39min 31.260secs
4. Ben Townley New Zealand KTM 39min 34.085secs
5. Alessandro Puzar Italy Husqvarna 39min 35.321secs
6. Tanel Leok Estonia KTM 39min 43.793secs
7. Luigi Seguy France Yamaha 39min 44.888secs
8. Steve Ramon Belgium KTM 39min 50.212secs
9. Tyla Rattray South Africa KTM 39min 53.179secs
10. Erik Eggens Holland KTM 39min 56.140secs
11. Antione Lettelier France KTM 39min 59.402secs
12. Christian Stevanini Italy Husvarna 40min 03.021secs
13. Tallon Vohland USA Kawasaki 40min 16.226secs
14. Brett Metcalfe Australia KTM 40min 17.159secs
15. Stephen Sword Britain KTM 40min 19.908secs

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Walker fought hard for second
TM enduro
yz125 cup
Tomac, Monster Energy Kawasaki, [Credit: Monster Kawasaki]
Haaker tried but couldn`t take the title
Simpson joins Sterry at Wilvo KTM
Man Nagl
Rui Goncalves

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.