Race results - Italian Grand Prix.

Leading finishers in the Italian Motocross Grand Prix at Castiglione del Lago, where Yves Demaria, Mickael Pichon and Mickael Maschio won their respective classes.

Race result - 500cc

1. Yves Demaria FRA KTM 40min 02.623secs
2. Marnicq Bervoets BEL Yamaha +10.840secs
3. Stefan Everts BEL Yamaha +16.698secs
4. Javier Garcia Vico SPA KTM +20.843secs
5. Pierrick Paget SUI Honda +25.392secs
6. Alessandro Zanni ITA Honda +30.150secs
7. C├ędric Melotte BEL Yamaha +35.108secs
8. Daniele Bricca ITA KTM +37.146secs
9. Danny Theybers BEL KTM +37.529secs
10. Roman Jelen SLO Honda +38.180secs
11. Fabrizio Dini ITA Yamaha +40.674secs
12. Johny Lindhe SWE Husqvarna +49.017secs
13. Christian Burnham GBR Honda +54.536secs
14. Thierry Bethys FRA Honda +55.479secs
15. Joakim Karlsson SWE Husaberg +55.736secs

Race results - 250cc

1. Mickael Pichon FRA Suzuki 39min 40.662secs
2. Joshua Coppins NZL Honda +11.200secs
3. Pit Beirer GER Honda +19.619secs
4. Andrew MacFarlane AUS Kawasaki +24.736secs
5. Johnny Aubert FRA Yamaha +33.132secs
6. Kenneth Gundersen NOR Kawasaki +39.494secs
7. Jamie Dobb GBR KTM +41.013secs
8. Cristian Beggi ITA Honda +43.233secs
9. Mathieu Lalloz FRA Yamaha +1min 02.010secs
10. Gordon Crockard IRL KTM +1min 07.428secs
11. Mark Eastwood GBR Honda +1min 10.655secs
12. Jiri Cepelak CZE Honda +1min 12.440secs
13. Jussi Vehvilainen FIN Honda +1min 14.391secs
14. Jason Higgs GBR Yamaha +1min 17.592secs
15. Kornel Nemeth HUN KTM +1min 22.218secs

Race result - 125cc

1. Mickael Maschio FRA Kawasaki 39min 11.995secs
2. Ben Townley NZL KTM +6.947secs
3. Patrick Caps BEL KTM +10.260secs
4. Serge Guidetty FRA Yamaha +12.484secs
5. Steve Ramon BEL KTM +12.921secs
6. Josef Dobes CZE Yamaha +14.342secs
7. Trampas Parker USA KTM +15.868secs
8. Philippe Duspaquier SUI KTM +20.320secs
9. Christian Stevanini ITA Husqvarna +26.134secs
10. Alessandro Puzar ITA Husqvarna +29.503secs
11. Wyatt Avis RSA Suzuki +37.175secs
12. Nicolas Charlier FRA KTM +39.367secs
13. Tyla Rattray KTM +41.117secs
14. Jeff Dement USA Honda +41.957secs
15. Stephen Sword GBR KTM +44.394secs

Related Pictures

Click on relevant pic to enlarge
Mickael Pichon - Suzuki
Walker fought hard for second
TM enduro
yz125 cup
Tomac, Monster Energy Kawasaki, [Credit: Monster Kawasaki]
Haaker tried but couldn`t take the title
Simpson joins Sterry at Wilvo KTM
Man Nagl
Rui Goncalves

Start the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2017 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.