MotoGP » 125: Terol stripped of second.

Sort Comments: Oldest | Newest

puzzled - Unregistered

June 27, 2009 2:18 PM

So Terol gets a 20-second penalty, Simoncelli gets no penalty, still complains about it and accuses race direction of "having something against him".

Where exactly is the justice in this?

scott22 - Unregistered

June 27, 2009 5:56 PM

Humm, cant say thats fair really, watching the replay neither rider wanted to give way and Simon was out on the astro before Terol picked the bike up, they both would have gone wide, and technically Terol was in second when the incident took place as he made the pass earlier in the corner and also rejoined in second..... hummmm.


June 27, 2009 7:09 PM

Confusing and inconsistant was a genuine racing incident and, even if it was a bit ambitious, Tirol is not a dangerous inconsiderate rider with a history of barging others out of the way, unlike simoncelli. Race direction should not intefere unless rules have been broken or a competitor has deliberately put others at risk of injury.

Join the conversation - Add your comment

Please login or register before adding your comments.

Although the administrators and moderators of this website will attempt to keep all objectionable comments off these pages, it is impossible for us to review all messages. All messages express the views of the poster, and neither Crash Media Group nor Crash.Net will be held responsible for the content of any message. We do not vouch for or warrant the accuracy, completeness or usefulness of any message, and are not responsible for the contents of any message. If you find a message objectionable, please contact us and inform us of the problem or use the [report] function next to the offending post. Any message that does not conform with the policy of this service can be edited or removed with immediate effect.

© 1999 - 2016 Crash Media Group

The total or partial reproduction of text, photographs or illustrations is not permitted in any form.